Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good hotel if u want to be close to town centre and don't want the plain feeling of a premier inn the grangemoore is more homely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, Cheshire

Friendly staff and very clean.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Quick check-in, dinner available until 9:30 pm, food prepared freshly to order, not pre-cooked and microwaved. Convenient for access to M20 motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Family room in the annexe was excellent and very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok for the price. Would book the family room again
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean, godd all round
3 out of 5
by Peter

Noisy at night. No fans available. Otherwise ok

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was a reasonable location to visit family. I requested a fan because it was getting a little stuffy. Reception advised they didn't have any and that i should open the window. Problem was at night there was alot of moise from downstairs till well past midnight. Im am afraid this negative this negative dwells in my mind and clouds my judgement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel near city

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Heritage and homely and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Other pubs, hospital, bus route near doorstep.
The staff were so friendly and obliging and helpful to give assistance, easy walking distance. Very reasonable prices for everyone visiting the city. Would recommend it to everyone, very happy stay
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff wonderfull and very helpful ,dinner great value for the money,arrived for freak fast late,the chef came out and explained ,the cook us a marvellous full English ,the best I've had for a very long time .well done will be staying again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff who understand English, lots of errors made with our evening meal order. Noise by other guests.
Location: Walking distance to family
Suited our requirements for visiting relatives. Found shower hard to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cosy and staff very helpfull
5 out of 5
by David

Good

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff