Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Walked into reception and noticed how warm and welcoming it was.The gentleman on the desk was very curtious & informative.The room was very clean,spacious and comfortable. If I was going to say anything negative it would be the lighting in the car park,car park adjacent to reception could be better it’s abit dark in places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

Overnight Stay as dining local

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed at the Mercury as we were dining locally and wanted to stay in the area rather than taxi home We only really met the Reception staff who were very pleasant and the room was very clean and well presented As we live locally we didn’t stay for Breakfast so cannot comment on the dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you again

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Second time at this hotel - we stayed 5 nights previously. Its not the Ritz but the staff are friendly and helpful - the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is lovely too. We had a lovely stay with you and are already looking forward to coming back again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Easy Access to M20

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Some of the carpets have seen better days.
Location: Leeds Castle is within walking distance.
Check-in/check-out was quick and easy. The room was spacious and spotless with a very comfortable bed. There is plenty of parking and access to the Ashford Road is via a roundabout at the entrance to the hotel grounds; this makes entry/exit relatively easy. Dinner was reasonably priced and the food excellent. The M20 is a few minutes' drive away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dartford

Over priced hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I tend to use premier inn’s as a bench mark for reasonable quality and value. The quality of this room was very average and not worth the £85 i paid. In addition to this i booked a double room however it was only 2 singles pushed together so had a big lump down the middle of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmoor, UK

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stayed for one night whilst attending a friend's wedding a few miles away. Good hotel and facilities. Metal windows rattle a bit in the window but overall good spot. Lots of events advertised. Clean, warm and very helpful reception staff. Couple of minor 'cons'; only feather pillows and bathroom extractor doesn't extract! Steamy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an over night break

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Stayed here for an anniversary over night break. The sauna, pool and jacuzzi was relaxing and included in the price of the room, and the food from the restaurant was really tasty. The room was to a good standard although the description of it was lake view. Was slightly disappointed at how far the lake was away from the room and that it was behind some trees- you couldn’t really see the lake from the room at all despite that being the name of the room.
3 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from esssex

lovely positioned hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more appertising and value dining,
Location: leeds castle nearby ,access to kent county attractions,pleasant shopping centre nearby..
language problems,general cleaniness, hotel promotions need to be clarified,meals are small in portion,not value for money..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Quick stop over while up in Kent for Buisness, Hotel was easy reach of the M20 (1 minute drive) and although it was just a bed for the night it was fine, only criticism is I had to listen to a man and a woman next door, talking stupid to there dog! Walls not very sound proof!