Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

handy for the motorway network

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: convenient for the motorway network. and good car parking
Cons: bar a little expensive
Location: great location
pleasant hotel with everything we required after a long journey through france. The only fault i can add is that the room we were placed in was on the second floor in the lift, but first from the reception desk had to go down 5 steps,which was ok, then down some more steps once on the second floor and around another long corridor and down some more steps which with heavy suitcases was a real trek. otherwise the room was clean although was very warm and limited window access made it a little unbearable and we stayed in september so in summer may have had to change rooms. food was ok, the bar a little over priced. but on the whole was clean and staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Big damp patch on the ceiling in the room I was given. Smelt awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Kent stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Can't comment on anything else but my room was great
Location: We did a couple of National Trust houses
Great location for what we needed just situated on a main roundabout and easy to find. Good friendly welcome from reception staff and nice clean comfy room with peace and quiet. Would stay again when visiting this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Attend Function

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location & Grounds
Cons: needs a face lift and quality of food needs to be improved and cheaper drinks & Breakfast.
Location: Maidstone - quite central - good motorway access -for visiting Kent
Reception Desk Area dated with lights in ceiling missing - not the best impression. Function Room very corporate & dated. Function Food terrible - worst function ever - very bland - service was good though..Price of drinks very very expensive. Would not recommend holding a function here. price of breakfast expensive..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Swimming facilities and very good breakfast
Cons: Room 127 could do with the curtains tidied up
Location: In the heart of Kent and near to many sites to visit
Room was clean but tired curtains would not close completely. Used the pool which was very pleasant and well presented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel surroundings nice inside

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Mattress really comfortable
Cons: Inform potential customers certain rooms have no lifts and AC
Location: Leeds Castle
On arrival staff member who checked us in, I asked where the pool was, response" I just told you where the Spa is" I thought a bit abrupt, then told no lift, entering the family disappointing no fridge and no AC view from room, breakfast was really expensive not great let down Room was nice and cosy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent, England

Nice hotel - could do with a small improvements.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice place for a short stay - The staff are really friendly and helpful. The place is clean but I find the bed uncomfortable and the rooms are very small. The shower doesn't move so you are forced to wash your hair or have a bath. Alternatively take a showercap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south london

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I had a good experience. Check in was easy and front desk staff is friendly. Spacious family accommodation and the grounds is excellent for children. Breakfast choices was limited which was a bit disappointing. Overall we had a great stay and would probably visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful staff pleasant , polite an unobtrusive , thank you Room kept immaculate very helpful woman doing our room can't rate her high enough !!! V helpful manager and reception staff as we had accidentally ( well I had ) booked the wrong room, changed immediately , always use for business very nice stay with a lovely lake,Peacocks and rabbits !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Family room was a good size and very comfortable. We were able to use the pool with children which was great. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful!