Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Uk

Great value

Posted Feb 11, 2018
I booked a room last minute and was very pleasantly surprised by the grandeur of the hotel for the price. Staff were polite and helpful. Room seemed recently refurbished. Quite a few other big chain hotels in the area, but would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Very good value. Comfortable room with upmarket toiletries and real coffee bags. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
dirty, shower did not work, dirty hotel with strange messages "wear appropriate footwear" "don't put pastries in the toaster" ...makes me think the type of people going there ...just like me :))
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Welling

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very uncomfortable night with no sleep the bed was lumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, plenty of room to park. Good breakfast.
Cons: Provide biscuits on the second day. However, I read in the information book afterwards, I could have rang reception to obtain some more.
Location: we were visiting relatives so didn't need to look for things to do.
Clean and comfortable. Helpful, friendly staff. Very reasonable rate for the area.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant, bar and service excellent.. rooms tired and the noise level in rooms made it impossible to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good - Sorted hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Ebookers
I didn't want for anything. Everything was included in the price with no hidden charges which always adds to the experience. Staff were very friendly, wifi was included as was a decent cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Oakwood House is a beautiful building and the bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable. Walls are a bit thin leading to some disturbed sleep but have an extra nightcap in the excellent bar. Conference facilities though not used by us looked excellent. Breakfast was well cooked buffet style. Best of all a room price 30% lower than Premier Inn with similar with only slightly lower comfort level.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels