Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Spacious, comfortable twin room.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel well heated, lots of parking spaces, ideally situated for access to Maidstone and main roads, which in freezing weather was very convenient
Cons: More organisation in dining room to seat guests and serve the tea or coffee. A modern hotel but some areas could do with updating to make it excellent
Location: Hotel is in a pleasant location, near main road but no traffic noise. Leeds Castle and Maidstone nearby.
We stayed at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel in a ground floor room with large, comfortable twin beds with en-suite. We were pleased to be in a spacious room in a quiet corridor (not always the case when you book at a discounted rate) and slept well. Large tv in room, desk and wardrobe. Very nicely cooked English buffet breakfast was included - a little haphazard as it was busy, we weren't early, some food needed replenishing and staff although friendly not always available to serve tea or coffee. Leisure facilities popular but we did not use the pool or gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with leisure amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a pleasant hotel with good leisure facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful and upon checking in, we were given a free bottle of wine to celebrate my partner’s 30th birthday. Room was very clean and tidy and came with a wide screen tv, king size bed, coffee machine and fridge. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very nice room, spacious. We stayed in a superior room with terrace, we expected a bit more for the price we paid but overall very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate

Christmas party

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: very clean and rooms nice and big
The reception staff and Porter Roy was very helpful and welcoming . The bar staff and manager for our xmas party were excellent to
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really excellent staff and lovely warm pool
3 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Tudor Park

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
As advertised and facilities very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Pleasantly located hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Attractive, clean and comfortable. Good bed and shower.
Cons: Room too warm. Guests don't expect a butter-substitute to served at the evening meal. More staff needed at breakfast to supply missing items/cook!
Hotel was pleasant and welcoming in a nice location. The ground-floor room was clean, attractive, and comfortable but was very stuffy and over warm even with the window open. This made for a overly warm night even though outside temperatures were cool. The standard of food provided was rather disappointing for a 4*. Not good to be served a greasy butter-substitute with rolls at dinner rather than real butter. Butter also missing at breakfast and had to be requested from somewhat inattentive staff. (More staff needed!) It took ages to secure a member of the kitchen team to poach me some eggs. Fruit served with yogurt was not ripe and was uninspiring. Have had much nicer breakfast at a recent Premier Inn!