Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Facilities and location great, room just too tired

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location and pool and size of room
Cons: Complete room renovation
Location: Close to beach, Glink and restaurants
We stayed here when visiting the Commonwealth Games and paid exorbitantly for a very tired room. The location and facilities were great but the room itself was so outdated and dusty we needed allergy medication to stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice spacious apartment apartment, & great views

Posted Feb 25, 2018
A spacious apartment. Which was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots , pans, cutlery etc. Aircon only in main area, ceiling fans in the bedrooms. Lights overall very dim. Master bedroom no over head light only lamps. Easy walk to shops and cafes. Shame indoor pool being renovated and no mention of it on booking sites. Outdoor pool and spa were great though,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, pool, easy parking
Cons: Our apartment needed maintenance done (not sure about others as I think they are all independently owned).
Location: Great location, easy to get to and close to the places we wanted to go.
Our room had great views but needed some maintenance and updating. The pool was great and the proximity to the beach and other points of interest was convenient. Would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spa and pool but room smells

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good spa and pool. Spacious room but bedrooms didnt smell nice and the pillo cover for wasnt even on and bed wasnt made nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W.

Wonderful

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I had more money to stay longer,
Location: Handy to all.
Everything was perfect Beautiful room wonderful staff great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great holiday

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Pools, spacious apartment, location
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, cafes etc. Also a lovely area - we would never want to be closer to Surfer's Paradise after staying at Main Beach
We had a wonderful 8 days at Contessa Condominiums. Great facilities, friendly staff and an excellent location just one block from the beach. Also walking distance from cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel with beach view

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was beautiful to stay in.view was fantastic and hotel got all kind of facilities and security that u want during yr stay loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

View was amaze-balls

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Contessa , the apartment was clean , beautiful views , close to restaurants and beach , my stay their was nice and peaceful . The only fault was the outdoor pool was out of order .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: rooms and location
very good experience with Family and Kids close to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location and facilities
Cons: From our experience we believe there units like the one we rented are need of a refurb. The Kitchens, bathroom and lounge were showing their age
Location: Main Beach is a top spot with Tedder Avenue on your doorstep and it is easy to get in and out of for the various Worlds.
Family holiday with all of the normal Gold Coast trimmings and generally speaking we were not let down.