Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly professional staff. We enjoyed our experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pricey

Posted Jul 30, 2017
A nice stay but for the price not sure it's value for money. Housekeeping was slow - our room wasn't cleaned until 2pm which disrupted our plans for an afternoon rest. Was unimpressed with $70 charge to use the day beds by the pool... we were already paying big fees to stay there so very penny pinching from Versace to charge for what should be a simple inclusion. Food was fine - expected more from Vanitas dining experience. Included Valet parking and welcome drink were a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I had a lovely stay at the Palazzo Versace. The staff were very professional. My luggage was taken care of and put in my room for me. The comfort of a seat while checking in was also an added bonus. The room was immaculate and everything you need from a hotel stay was provided. I had my evening meal at the hotel and it was delicious. The ease of the buffet made everything simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Luxurious

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The stay for 4 nights was great, was able to get a package deal, but would not pay full price to stay there again. The biggest let down was the lack of reception staff at any given time. Hard to contact via phone, and often only one at the desk - partcularly in peak times (Fri-Sun), when there is lots more traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Just do it

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very enjoyable. Stayed there while attending a work conference. The wine list was very well thought out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Amazing pillows and beds ! I'd go again to sleep in the beds and enjoy the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous decadent feeling.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable bed i've ever slept in, hotel was wonderful with the chandelier greeting. Jade at reception was lovely.
Cons: The pools are un-swimmably cold and no outdoor hot tub to even go in. The breakfast buffet had a really long queue.
Location: Farmers market at the Marina next door is great if you are there on the weekend. Cavill Ave is a great trip too for beach/market/shopping/eating.
Incredible hotel and wonderfully unique these days without advertising everywhere and a wonderful old-school charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall very good!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated and the live music was great in the lobby!
Cons: Only small complaints I would have is that the pillows were pretty ordinary and the air conditioning in our room seemed to switch by itself from heat
Location: Nice and close to the beach.
Lovely hotel. Staff were great. Food very good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Hari, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted you had a memorable holiday with us. We have noted your comment about the pillows and the air conditioning. Please may I assure you we value your feedback and have since shared with the team to ensure service delivered is of highest standards at all levels. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel has pleasing public areas that are relaxing to spend time in. Breakfast is excellent. Bar prices are reasonable. The hotel is quite away from the hustle & bustle of Surfer's Paradise and other Gold Coast attractions (except for SeaWorld). You need to use taxis or Uber to get around, although there is a nice outdoor eating area at the Marina next door & a range of mid ranged stores to browse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Hari Varier, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted you had a memorable holiday with us. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are lovely was a little upset with a bath.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff were lovely, bed and pillow were not the best in the world but this may be because we have a great super king at home I am eating it against. When I went to have a bath the water was warm not hot. Might be because the hotel was full and people all using it at same times. But this shouldn't really be the reason in this day and age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Hari Varier, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. It is disappointing to hear your stay was less than satisfactory with us. We have noted your comments about the hot water and have shared with the team for further review. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Hari Varier Guest Relations Manager