Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very close to beach. Very nice view.

Posted Jun 12, 2018
We stayed on the 20th floor. Private car parking at basement . Very good view , can see the beach, the river, high rise buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Debra Matthews Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. Staff and Management Sunbird Beach Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondi NSW

Posted May 21, 2018
14D was a wonderful 2 bedroom apartment with all the amenities. Great views of the beach and the river. We were only there for 4 days and went out for all our meals so hardly used the kitchen but it seemed to have everything you could want. One small shampoo/conditioner, small body wash and 2 small soaps were included. We hired a car and were there for a conference at Sea World so the address was close to everything we needed and easily accessed to shopping centres, etc. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Debra Matthews Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Sunbird Beach Resort Staff and management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted May 18, 2018
Booked & paid for a Superior Oceanview Apartment & was given a standard partial oceanview apartment with no refund of difference offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Debra Matthews Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Wendy, I was unaware of this until reading your review and sincerely apologise for this error, had we known we would have allocated another apartment, or offered a discount. Kind regards. Staff and Management. Sunbird Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Commonwealth Games stay

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Booked this apartment for the Comm Games period based on previous reviews, and glad to say we were not disappointed. Very clean, convenient, and comfortable to make an all round stay in the Gold Coast a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Debra Matthews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable place. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Wotif
Room cleanliness was a bit average. They need to clean under beds and furniture. Indoor pool was out of action due to repairs being done... would have been good for the kids. Staff were good and views were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Debra Matthews, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your review. The pool is now completed. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Large rooms in central location

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Very spacious and comfortable.
Location: We were able to walk to the Southport Surf Life Saving Club for meals, Australia Fair shopping centre and the Main Beach tram stop.
Unfortunately the weather was not good for our short stay but we were able to walk to the Southport Surf Life Saving Club for meals, Australia Fair shopping centre and the Main Beach tram stop allowing easy travel to other parts of the gold Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Debra Matthews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Debra Matthews Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Kind Regards Debra Matthews Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front apartment

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
I arrive at 4pm to check in and there was no one at reception, Luckily there is an emergency button, enable me to get instruction to get my entry card. Bed is soft for me. The place was good facing the ocean. Overall was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Debra Matthews Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry that you arrived out of office hours. Our after hours service is via the intercom which you accessed on your arrival. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Unbelievable views of beach and mountains

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Easy check in Fantastic curfew of beaches, which are just across the road Our family of 4 had plenty of space in 2br apt Prompt response to a issue with the door key Great pool Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Debra Matthews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
All good. but outside windows really dirty.