Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business and leisure.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful service. Good breakfast. Very central. A little expensive for what is is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy all night people partying in the street

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff good
Cons: The communication about student end of year rowdy parties
Location: Near the market square and restaurants
Would not stay there again. Parking a challenge and situated on a road that linked two busy areas creating a thoroughfare and a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diddillibah

Nice hotel close to centre of town

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location to all the attraction of the city close to all restraints and walking tours
Cons: No
Location: Walk to the centre of town .Travel up to the castle on foot ,visit the wine cave and tasting room
Hotel had lots of caracter and a warm feel to it room comfortable and all things worked well
4 out of 5
by Derren from Doddington

Recommended mainly for location. Pleasant staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints at all. Nice helpful staff. Could not have a better position only yards from the main square. Pleasant comfortable room if not overly generous for size. Well enough equipped (no tea making facilities as usual). No on site car parking but there are a number of car parks where you can park from 18:00 - 09:00 for one or two euros, the closest being Raillment less than 50 yards away. Didn't have breakfast but it looked OK. Reliable free wi-fi. Recommended mainly for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Cyclist friendly!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Angers had a good feel to it, however as we arrived in the evening we didn't see a lot!
Hotel close to centre and main square and restaurants after cycling 73 mile from Nantes it was ideal. This was our second stop of a 400 mile bike ride along the Loire valley. The breakfast looked superb fresh fruit, yoghurt, French bread, croissants jam boiled eggs cereal etc unfortunatetly cyclists don't usually eat big breakfasts with long rides in front of them they usually stop on the way! the hotel were great they let us have a petite breakfast croissant and coffee . we would reccommend this hotel better class than some two stars hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lamoine, ME

tiny room by US standards, but otherwise terrific

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
Cons: nothing, really
Wonderful location within walking distance of just about everything. The staff was most helpful in all respects. We opted for the breakfast, which was very well done. The room has a powerful AC, but it is pretty small for two people of normal size...big people would have problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Great hotel near city center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of facilities, proximity to sights, friendly staff
Cons: The only improvement I would have liked to have seen was to have at least 2 keys for the room instead of just 1.
Location: Located near city center and was within walking distance to the Chateau, several cathedrals, and a few beautiful gardens. Also close to train station.
Hotel and staff were excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Only con was that there was only one key for the room, so if we wanted to do separate sightseeing, we had to coordinate schedules so that the room was accessible to all of us. Hotel was very quiet and conveniently located. Hotel was also certified as an eco-friendly hotel, which wasn't essential to our choice but good to know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly welcome and very helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Angers made a great stop over for the 4 of us , the rooms were small but fine and good bathrooms. The receptionist was very helpful as we got a bit lost in the one way system, parking very close by. We .didn't have breakfast in as much cheaper out. Ate at the recommended LeTheatre restaurant 2 mins round the corner , very good but busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Hastings

Best value budget hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything, for the price.
Cons: Better directions about parking and finding he hotel are needed.
Location: Great location close to trams, Chateau and attractions.
A clean, bright and welcoming hotel in a very good location close to the Chateau and the town centre. It's not the easiest to find but if you park in the public car park it is about 80 metres away. The room I had was remarkably clean and very upbeat.