Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Romania

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
bad things : - no air conditioning, no refrigerator, poor internet,
3 out of 5
by Jonny from UK

No air conditioning!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Frankfurt on a business trip but due to late booking and finding another large conference happening at the same time therefore only managing to stay at this hotel. Was surprised at first how far it was from the city centre but after taking a little walk around really liked the quiet scenic views and a lovely Greek restaurant by the riverside. Overall rating, I would think it was ok and I would give it a 4 BUT during my stay it was 32 degrees in Frankfurt and nearly collapsed finding the hotel DID NOT have AIR CONDITIONING!! I would really love to recommend this hotel but beware summer travellers....!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Segun Aremu from kaduna, Nigeria

A Lovely Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013
My wife and I stayed at Best western, Maintal, Germany for a week in the month of October 2013. Though the breakfast menu was the same for the one week we stayed, the hotel's facilities and room condition was excellent. I'm extremely impressed about the courtesy, readiness to help and professionalism of the staff of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Suffolk

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The bedroom and breakfast were excellent!
Cons: The pool area.
Location: A bit noisy but ok if not a light sleeper like me! About 1 mile from the station with an easy journey into Frankfurt. Maintal Dornigheim is nice.
The hotel is large with good facilities but lacks atmosphere due to the open plan layout. The staff were excellent being both very helpful and speaking English when needed! The bedroom was large and well appointed and the en suite was quite new and clean. The room we had was a bit noisy and I would ask for one at the back next time we stay. Breakfast was good with a choice of cooked or cold food available. The pool area could do with revamping as it is not terribly inviting but is however quite adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for price paid

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
We just needed an accommodation. Location was our main driver.
4 out of 5
by Michael

pool area is poor

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
ok hotel for a business stay. Pool area needs updating (mildew-Schimmel) on walls and ceiling. Internet access is complicated with passwords that you get at reception etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Csikos from Commerce, Michigan

Foreign traveler\

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Food was good, a lot of staff to support
Cons: Cold in hallways in winter
Location: right off the highway
Staff made the difference here. Was friendly and helpful which was nice since I could not speak the local language. Internet went down one day but they worked quickly to get it back on-line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
The Spa area really needs updating. There are black mildew stains on walls and ceiling, the plastic chairs and benches are cheap and uncomfortable. The matrasses in the rooms are extremely hard and thin, you kind of slip on the springs. It's a pitty because otherwise the hotel is nice, the staff is friendly and the free parking/breakfast is great.