Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ONLUNG

A wonderful place for breakfast.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is not near train station. But if you plan to have river cruise, definitely it's the best location, just cross the road. Also, 6th floor, the restaurant for breakfast has a 180° amazing view of river Rhine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Posted May 31, 2017
Great Breakfast with gorgeous view of city and the Rhine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Currently doing some refurbishment. I was in one of newer bits. It was a very clean and comfortable room. Nice hot shower.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quiet day before home and it did the job well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really run down. They are currently renovating so perhaps in the next months it will be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly as reviews explained it

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great running near the river and good restaurants nearby
The reviews on this hotel were very accurate (both the good and the poor). It is a comfortable, clean hotel that is very outdated. It was perfect for my husband and me for one night. I probably wouldn't stay more than 2. It looks like they are doing some remodeling on the outside but the inside of the rooms is what really needs it so hopefully that is part of the process. Overall we were satisfied with our stay as it was exactly what we were expecting
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel on our entire trip. Also the hightest priced one. No air conditioning, under renovation so couldn't leave window open. When we did have window open, outside noise so loud we couldn't hold a normal conversation in our room. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient. Will stay again.