Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel looked nice outside but terrible inside

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The view from the room was very nice
Cons: Customer Service, Removal of ants from the room,
We booked 2 rooms at this hotel. One of the rooms was full of ants. We woke up in the middle of the night with ants on our pillows. After we told the staff at the check-in, we were told that manager was not available. We contacted them through email and they offered to give us a voucher at their restaurant (which was closed). I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, very clean and friendly. The view from my balcony was stunning. Had breakfast in the restaurant, wide choice and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hillside hotel with a view

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Balcony, Sea View, Helpful Staff, Quiet Location
Cons: Breakfast spread - more fresh fruits, eggs and meats.
Location: In review above
Had a room with an incredible balcony overlooking the Coast in Maiori. Hotel has an updated pool lounge area with service. Breakfast is prepared every morning. We liked bringing it down to our room, but the quality of the breakfast was overall subpar (the pros of the hotel far outweigh this con). We did notice that at the time we went there happened to be a much older crowd (we're in our early 30s) but it didn't deter from our trip as nightlife was not our focus. Maiori has a small town feel with less tourists, more bang for your buck (including restaurant prices) if you compare to Amalfi or Positano. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Maiori center where you can catch a bus (tickets purchased in tabacchi's) and a 10 minute walk to the ferries (can take you to Amalfi, Positano, Capri etc.) Transportation by bus or ferries is all relatively cheap. Recommended restaurants to try that are right near by are Torre Normanna (a castle on the water from the 1200s) and Dedalo (Quaint restaurant in town located on Corso Regina). Would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a less 'toursity' area of the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A gem in the coast of Amalfi

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Hotel Due Torri is a beautiful spot in the Coast of Amalfi I almost hate to say too many good things because I am afraid they will raise their price. I have vistited several time over the years and every time I totally love the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb view of the amalfi coast

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful room with wonderful panoramic view of the coast.Room exceptionally clean.Only disappointment was that we only got to use the pool once due to either privatecfunctions occuoying the 8th floor and then pool was closed due to maintenance problems-despite this-we'd definately book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't come here if you want good air conditioning.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant view and breeze.
Cons: Cut down bushes that block the sea view. Update with air conditioning that actually works. Exterminate entire property systematically to get ants.
We paid for a room with a sea view and were given the only room with a big Bush/tree on the terrace blocking our view of the sea. This hotel also has a problem with ants...there was an ant bait box in our bathroom, and there were ants in the shower. When we left, we discovered ants were all over our rental car. The air conditioning was on but it never the cooled the room sufficiently to get comfortable. The on-site restaurant was the only saving feature of the hotel with beautiful views and a nice breeze. Extremely disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel on the Amalfi coast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Views are amazing from dinning room
Cons: I loved it
Location: It's on edge of Amalfi coast but I think this is advantageous
We found this hotel to be excellently situated on this coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: No ants please.
Location: Swimming in the cave is a must. Ravello is a short drive away. Torre Normanna ristorante was outstanding!
The hotel clerk said to us "if you should chose to leave the premises here are a few things to do". We thought that was odd since we planned to travel but once we got into the room, saw the terrace and checked out the cave to swim in, we couldn't imagine why anyone would leave. The room had ants and that was a minor annoyance but the room was amazing with a huge balcony. The food was great and swimming in the cave was one of the best things from our trip.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Beautiful location and view!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay but they gave us a broken cot and it took them more than 45 minutes to replace it due to being understaffed late in the night. Beautiful location, view, infinity pool, awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Great View!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The view, the upstairs restaurant, the air conditioning, the staff, close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping.
Location: Beaches, shopping, restaurants, sight seeing. the sea.
What a view off your balcony and from the upstairs restaurant. We ate breakfast upstairs every morning. A great selection of food. The staff was very helpful. Very close to the beaches and shopping.