Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Bjorn

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
quite disappointing
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maritza

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good one Block from the beach, bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The only inconvenience was the small bathroom with the door blocking the toilet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronnie from Glasgow

Good base for exploration

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good base for exploring the Amalfi coast. Not really 4 star accommodation but a solid safe clean well positioned base. Breakfast on sun terrace was a nice idea but needs to be better refrigerated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Not returning

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Its in Maiori
Cons: Breakfast and the ceiling fan in the triple room.
Our first night we got no sleep at all because of a ceiling fan rattling and banging very noisily. The rooms were like ovens. We were moved on day 2 at least the fan was quieter. But having no English language channels at all on TV is not good customer service. Breakfast is quite the worst food offer I have ever seen in decades of staying in hotels. Nothing, not even the fruit juice was refrigerated. Cold meat and cheese slices were sweating. Tea was served by giving us half a tea cup od tepid water and a tea bag. i was given some sort of blackcurrant flavour tea which the waiter was sure was Green tea. Charging B&B at this place is bordering on sharp practice, we never went back in to that room. The hotel is what it is and we did book last minute, but last minute booking or 6 months in advance would not change the worst breakfast offer I have ever encountered. No hotel concerned about food safety would put dairy products and meats out on a table for who knows how long unrefrigerated. Unbelievably bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I stayed at this hotel in February and can't really fault it.
4 out of 5
by VadimK

Very good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Recommended to all tourists
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Colorado

Clean, friendly, close to beach and bus stop

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We took the bus from Salerno to Maiori, got off bus and walked 3 mins to the hotel, tops. Clean and friendly with a lovely patio on the 4th floor ( 5th floor to us Americans) that overlooks the Mediterranean. Wish we had stayed more nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good service

Posted Jul 10, 2008
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the beach and is clean and well maintained.