Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Goh

Good location, nice people, great breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay, the front desk staff were very friendly and very generously helpful. The front desk did sent us a complimentary sparking wine as they were noted that the stay was my honeymoon. The room is comfy although it is a little bit dated. The downside of my room is i got a back street facing room without balcony, however it was quite and comfortable enough for our 3 nights stay there. Breakfast was superbly great with extremely fresh varieties of choices from fluffy eggs to bacon and sausages, and yet the best part of all is the magnificent view from the breakfast terrace. Definitely hotel panorama will be my choice of stay if I ever make another trip to Maori again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel, but in good shape. Excellent views of the sea. Right in town where everything is. In the middle of the Amalfi Coast
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Gateway to Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: View from our room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Positano just a short distance away. Don't stay there, but use Hotel Panorama as your base.
Staff was attentive to our needs and very pleasant. Food was great, drinks were great and room was better than great. We used the local ferries to take us throughout the region and got a fabulous introduction to the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Cherie

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I visited Panarama Hotel in Maiouri in October for 5 days. The hotel is lovely, clean and beautifully decorated, ALL the staff are friendly, polite and helpful, we had the most wonderful time.. The hotel is situated 1 hours drive away (taxi transfer) from Naples airport, with the most hair raising, but breathtaking views! The hotel is directly opposite the beach, we were in room 407, which had the most wonderful view directly opposite the beach. Maiouri is beautiful, peaceful place, it has everything you need from supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants, bars etc and is so clean and pretty. The local Italian people are so friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure meeting everyone who made our holiday so pleasant. The transport is great, there is regular ferry trips daily from Maiouri harbour to Capri etc. And the buses run regularly to and from Amalfi coast )20 mins) Salerno (50mins) etc. I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely recommend it and hopefully would like to return one day!..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Did not meet our expectations. Room was in need of refurnishing.. Bathroom had a terrible smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice view from restaurant

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was spacious but the room looked a little old style. My room was not facing the beach and looked dark in the room. Restaurant in the terrace had a great view and was nice to have breakfast there with fresh morning air. The breakfast selection was excellent with hot buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel right on the beach and centrally located for shops, bars and restaurants. Fantastic room and selflessly clean. Great choice for breakfast and staff so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, mi

A great choice.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
As an American who has spent a lot of time in Italy, I found this to be a lovely hotel. Spotless room with a beautiful view and at a great location. The staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborou

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the room was amazing with a view across the bay. Room was very well appointed with a massive bathrooom with walk in shower.
Cons: We had a top floor room which was below the restaurant. The setting up of the restaurant started at 6.00 am and was noisy. Better sound proofing .
Location: Right in the middle of the resort. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to walk to the next little village of Minori. Ferry boats at the small harbour.
We stayed 6 nights at the Panorama and loved it. The hotel is fabulous right opposite a private beach . The pool was closed for maintenance but that gave us free access to the private beach. That's one thing that we we not aware of a charge for the beach. Never the less we certainly would have paid as again the beach was great. The breakfast was fine and had lots of choice and an abundance of food. The staff were very helpful and a credit to to the hotel.