Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, mi

A great choice.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
As an American who has spent a lot of time in Italy, I found this to be a lovely hotel. Spotless room with a beautiful view and at a great location. The staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborou

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the room was amazing with a view across the bay. Room was very well appointed with a massive bathrooom with walk in shower.
Cons: We had a top floor room which was below the restaurant. The setting up of the restaurant started at 6.00 am and was noisy. Better sound proofing .
Location: Right in the middle of the resort. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to walk to the next little village of Minori. Ferry boats at the small harbour.
We stayed 6 nights at the Panorama and loved it. The hotel is fabulous right opposite a private beach . The pool was closed for maintenance but that gave us free access to the private beach. That's one thing that we we not aware of a charge for the beach. Never the less we certainly would have paid as again the beach was great. The breakfast was fine and had lots of choice and an abundance of food. The staff were very helpful and a credit to to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful to guest concerns, comp guests that have problems of the hotel's doing, better mattresses, and eliminate the problem.
Location: Amazing location to travel to, beautiful view.
Friendly staff, great location, but the pool was closed for our stay, and so was their private beach. The room was not very nice. The mattress was one of the most uncomfortable we ever slept on and the room had a bad problem with ants. We complained about them the first night and all the did was send the cleaning lady to spray for them which didn't help. The last day I actually woke up with some of the ants crawling on my legs in bed, Gross! The hotel did nothing, no comp for our stay, didn't relocate our room or even give us a free meal. Would not recommend. It's shameful they charged us full price for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished/updated
Location: Everything is right there, easy to get food drinks and beach access.
Great stay, the staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel location is great but the rooms are old and need to be refurbished. The air conditioning is weak. The rooms were cleaned very well and wifi access was good. Food was good but the coffee not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful Expweiwncw

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: All included above.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Excellent location near restaurants, shopping and just across the street from the seaside and beach. Wonderful spot for a relaxing stay.
The Hotel Panorama is a beautiful, comfortable, yet casual hotel in an excellent location of Majori. The hotel staff were pleasant and professional and did their very best to communicate with us in English. The breakfast which was included in our room package was absolutely fantastic. The dining area atop the hotel had a breath taking view of the seaside and the wait staff were so professional and friendly. The food and drink was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pool was closed, the 4th floor was very noisy from moving furniture on the roof, the room was newly renovated with strong glue smell, and the employees who worked the beach chairs were rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent and very accommodating staff. The hotel's location was great, considering you can take the water taxi everywhere. The air-conditioning unit in the room was quite outdated and provided little relief on the hot days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bar staff seemed a bit inexperienced, looked very puzzled over everything drinks order chosen from the menu...! Pool was pretty dirty but was cleaned on our last day so obviously aware it needed it. Very well located, amazing deluxe room on 4th floor. Worth paying extra for. Breakfast was great, big range of food and fresh and delicious. Bit pricey for drinks but not enough to stop you ordering because of the views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Pool, drinks, and close to town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel Panorama was awesome, they are just a ten minute walk from Fira. The pool was awesome as well as the pool bar and staff. Very relaxing & great views. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Good balcony with beautiful view. Room had air conditioning and a shutter to keep it cool. Parking was easy to do and a member of the hotel staff parked it for us.