Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Gateway to Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: View from our room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Positano just a short distance away. Don't stay there, but use Hotel Panorama as your base.
Staff was attentive to our needs and very pleasant. Food was great, drinks were great and room was better than great. We used the local ferries to take us throughout the region and got a fabulous introduction to the Amalfi Coast. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Did not meet our expectations. Room was in need of refurnishing.. Bathroom had a terrible smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice view from restaurant

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was spacious but the room looked a little old style. My room was not facing the beach and looked dark in the room. Restaurant in the terrace had a great view and was nice to have breakfast there with fresh morning air. The breakfast selection was excellent with hot buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel right on the beach and centrally located for shops, bars and restaurants. Fantastic room and selflessly clean. Great choice for breakfast and staff so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, mi

A great choice.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
As an American who has spent a lot of time in Italy, I found this to be a lovely hotel. Spotless room with a beautiful view and at a great location. The staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborou

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the room was amazing with a view across the bay. Room was very well appointed with a massive bathrooom with walk in shower.
Cons: We had a top floor room which was below the restaurant. The setting up of the restaurant started at 6.00 am and was noisy. Better sound proofing .
Location: Right in the middle of the resort. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to walk to the next little village of Minori. Ferry boats at the small harbour.
We stayed 6 nights at the Panorama and loved it. The hotel is fabulous right opposite a private beach . The pool was closed for maintenance but that gave us free access to the private beach. That's one thing that we we not aware of a charge for the beach. Never the less we certainly would have paid as again the beach was great. The breakfast was fine and had lots of choice and an abundance of food. The staff were very helpful and a credit to to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful to guest concerns, comp guests that have problems of the hotel's doing, better mattresses, and eliminate the problem.
Location: Amazing location to travel to, beautiful view.
Friendly staff, great location, but the pool was closed for our stay, and so was their private beach. The room was not very nice. The mattress was one of the most uncomfortable we ever slept on and the room had a bad problem with ants. We complained about them the first night and all the did was send the cleaning lady to spray for them which didn't help. The last day I actually woke up with some of the ants crawling on my legs in bed, Gross! The hotel did nothing, no comp for our stay, didn't relocate our room or even give us a free meal. Would not recommend. It's shameful they charged us full price for this stay.
5 out of 5
by layla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished/updated
Location: Everything is right there, easy to get food drinks and beach access.
Great stay, the staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel location is great but the rooms are old and need to be refurbished. The air conditioning is weak. The rooms were cleaned very well and wifi access was good. Food was good but the coffee not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful Expweiwncw

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: All included above.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Excellent location near restaurants, shopping and just across the street from the seaside and beach. Wonderful spot for a relaxing stay.
The Hotel Panorama is a beautiful, comfortable, yet casual hotel in an excellent location of Majori. The hotel staff were pleasant and professional and did their very best to communicate with us in English. The breakfast which was included in our room package was absolutely fantastic. The dining area atop the hotel had a breath taking view of the seaside and the wait staff were so professional and friendly. The food and drink was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!