Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albania

Parking

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel don't has parking and beach.I pay 15 € for night and pay at the beach 15- 20€ for day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Wow. I can't wait to go back. Super location just on the beach. Beautiful view. Amazing breakfast. Great cocktails at night on terrace bar. Great services. Nice staff. Super clean. Room quality is good to great depending upon room you choose (new renovated or old). Over all 9/10
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shamong, nj

They sold our rooms to someone that would pay more

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: On beach
Cons: Entire new owners, staff. They are not to be trusted
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops
We had booked a sea view room seven months before our stay. Upon arrival the hotel staff informed us that a problem had come up with our booking and that they had no sea view rooms to give us for the first part of our trip. We were shocked and so upset. After speaking to a manager she gave us some free dinners and beach access. We were moved two streets back to their apartment location. The air, wifi, and tv did not work. They had an awful ant problem as well. When we got settled we went over to the main hotel to use their wifi. When going to their site the hotel listed they did in fact have sea view rooms available for $1200. Not only that but we met two more couples that said the same thing had happenned to them! They had sold our rooms to people that were paying more. Never have I dealt with a more shady business in my life. They should be ashamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Prime location across road to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: We really loved the hotel overlooking the Beach. The room was very spacious, and cleaned each day. The roof top pool and restaurant fabulous.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for our liking. There was no information booklet in our room.
Location: Maiori was our favorite town, as it is flat, has great restaurants and easy access to bus and ferries. The beach was great for swimming.
Maiori was our favorite town, as it is flat, has great restaurants and easy access to bus and ferries. The beach was great for swimming. Would love to return. All the staff very helpful. Loved the rooftop pool and bar / restaurant overlooking the Bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Rude staff, false advertising!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Location: Busy road between hotel and the beach!
This hotel offered a round trip transfer to and from airport for $100.00. No such thing, tried to request it, couldn't request it because it doesn't exist. It cost me $250.00 round trip. They were not helpful when I got to the hotel. Simona seemed nice but did nothing to help. There was another man behind the counter who was so rude and yelling at me in Italian. I walked away in tears!! Would not recommend this hotel. They disconnected the air so you couldn't use while we were there saying that the air use started June 1.It was very warm and if you open the sliders you heard the traffic in front. The bathroom was so small my knees almost hit the shower door when on the toilet and I'm 5'8". Overall it was a bad experience and couldn't wait to get out of there. The rest of our trip was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel close to the brach

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Booked a double room. Quite basic but spotlessly clean with fresh towels everyday. Beautiful terrace where they served breakfast each morning. Breakfast was very good indeed. Lots of choices available. Nice to sit in the terrace bar of an evening or for a nightcap looking at the spectacular view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, bed
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Right on beach in Amalfi coast.
Overall great place to stay. Room was clean and bed was confortable. Great location right on the beach, great view from balcony. Only concern was thin walls, but we had quiet neighbors. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Clean hotel with central location near the beach.

Posted May 9, 2017
I stayed here for 3 days for a friend's wedding. The staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Complimentary breakfast is served on the rooftop where there is also a bar. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by madhu

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and situated in a scenic location, expensive to get there, but once there the Sita buses are very convenient and go everywhere. Hotel was very clean and most of the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Easter on the Amalfi at Hotel Panorama, Maoiri

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Made to feel welcome on check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping looked after us well. A good variety for breakfast. Lunch was good. Never tried the evening meal. Would definitely use this hotel again.