Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice hotel with clean rooms. Good enough for us (2 adults, 2 kids, 2 and 5). Good eating options around and an ATM. Beach is 2min walk and free car parking in a nearby garage, very secured. Good breakfast provided in the room at the time we specified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, Convenient, Inviting

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the parking
Location: Many hiking trails around
The room is large with convenient bathroom and nice, small terrace. As parking address is different, I'd recommend contacting the staff in advance. We were heartily welcomed and received useful recommendations regarding what to see, especially using local buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Tech facility in residential building

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
High Tech facility in a residential building. Friendly staff. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Dallas

Incredible Service and Affordable Option

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at La Casa delle Stelle was great. If you have a car, it's the perfect affordable option to explore the Amalfi Coast while getting INCREDIBLE personal service at the Bed & Breakfast. All B&B's and Hotels should take notes on how to treat guests from Casa delle Stelle. They respond immediately via any communication source (email, phone, even facebook!) and go out of their way to make sure check-in/check-out is customized to your stay. My girlfriend and I were planning on leaving before they usually serve breakfast on the balcony, and instead of not giving us a breakfast, they packaged and gave it to us the night before. Thanks for a great stay Casa delle Stelle!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very personal b&b. There was private underground parking which was a bonus and close to the very Centre. Breakfast being served in the room was a nice touch too. All round a great place to stay :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, but best during the season

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location, secure parking
Cons: Heating in winter needs to be more adequate
Location: Most everything on the Amalfi coast is closed during the winter since it mostly caters to tourism.
The hotel would have been more comfortable during the season.....but in January, we were the only ones there (no staff, no other clients). Keeping the room heated was an issue....the split AC/heating unit was weak. Otherwise, the location was excellent, secure inside parking provided, the bed and bathroom were fine....the stars on the ceiling at night a treat. Breakfast was served in the room, coffee, coronottos, juice drink, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location, security. Pleasant owners. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Better range of breakfast (cold meats, range of cereals, toast)
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, cafes etc.. Small beach but close to Minori and Amalfi for a little exploring
Despite arriving at the hotel between the times requested, the hotel was shut and locked when we got there, so we had to sit for half an hour until we found someone to help us contact the owners to come and check us in. When we finally got in however, the owners were friendly and helpful, recommending us places to visit and restaurants to eat. The rooms were large and spacious with good-sized terrace. Shower could have used a clean as the tray was dusty with some hair. Breakfast was fresh with croissant, pastry and yogurt. Location was great - central, yet calm and quiet and the building was secure. Alfonso also did his best to help us arrange excursions and print train tickets etc. Pleasant stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitja from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice family run hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Position, staff, equipment, breakfast
Location: Nice cocktail bar
Nice facility with nice staff and breakfast served on balcony on the time required. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caserta

Una notte piacevole

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Da subito il personale su e dimostrato molto disponibile ed accogliente, la camera ed i servizi sono stati impeccabili, vicino al centro dove passeggiare. Consiglio di andarci.