Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Great location, view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location, view, room with balcony on 4th floor. Fantastic. Breakfast was excellent, try the mini sfogliatelle, best I have ever had. Dinner was very good also, Convenient to shops, market. Front desk staff and bell man were extremely helpful. Probably the best hotel in Maiori, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Unpleasant stay but mitigated by hotel staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stated in my experience, decoration and A/C unit seem outdated
Location: Beach and some restaurants
The hotel is located in front of the beach and is a 2 minute walk from the bus stop. We were supposed to stay for a couple nights but ended up checking out the following day due to our disappointing experience in the hotel. Our room was much smaller than anticipated and although the bathroom seemed to be as big as the room, the shower lacked any surroundings (its basically an elevated platform with just a drape) and I slipped twice and nearly knocked my head against the wall. Our room lacked any proper lighting and the A/C was making a weird noise through out the night. When I had contacted the reception they had apologised and told me to check the following day if any other rooms became available as they were sold out. Personally, I was not going to wait on the off chance that somebody may cancel as the room did not have anything going for it to keep me waiting. Immediately I made arrangements to another destination and it wasn't till hours later that they informed me about the possibility to be moved to another room, but it was too late at that point. As disappointing as our brief stay was, the hotel staff was very helpful in trying to help us out. When we requested for a cab to go to another town, they made non-stop calls to numerous companies (all the taxi's were full since a storm had/was passing and it seemed people were leaving). Overall, I'd say the staff helpfulness during our check out helped mitigate our disappointment in our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable for short stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I really wanted to like this hotel because the location is great but it all "boils" down to the temps in the rooms. They desperately need to fix their ac system. I was uncomfortable the entire stay. I switched rooms bc my original room was ridiculously hot and they gave me no problems switching but the next room although better was still uncomfortable. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful pool & central location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed in Maiori several times but this was the first time in Reginna Palace. Although we booked 10 months in advance to ensure a full sea view & despite telephoning twice in advance to request a high floor, we were given rooms on the first floor. Unfortunately the 'full sea view' was totally obscured by trees. We also discovered that our rooms were the only ones in the hotel without a safe. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment so hopefully this should be rectified in due course, just a rather irritating that we paid the same as all the refurbished rooms without the same standard of decor. The air conditioning unit was too small for the room & frequently cut out (not pleasant in 40deg heat). I had to sleep on the balcony on a couple of occasions as the room was so hot. This was not great as there was a lot of noise until about 5am. They eventually acknowledged the problem. The staff are very attentive & the rooms were kept very clean. The breakfast served in the poolside terrace was excellent & plenty of good coffee available. Freshly squeezed orange juice & even carrots & tomatoes to juice too. Delicious & fresh fruit, cakes & egg also well presented to help yourself. The sea water pool is beautiful & also a jacuzzi tub. Plenty of natural shade under the lemon & kiwi trees. The pool staff were also friendly & helpful. We only had dinner once during our stay which was very nice & priced similarly to local restaurants. The bar staff were also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Nice hotel, nice emplacement. But when we arrive we need to be inform about the hotel, like breakfast time, do we have towel for the pool, beach how does it work. excursions. Transfer from hotel to airport
5 out of 5
by Tina

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at Reginna Palace was wonderful. The location, the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, all top notch! We can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Central for all our requirements

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location & the staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to the sea. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, souvenir shops. Boat trips.
Our holiday ended with 3 days in Maiori which allowed us visit Pompeii & Mount Vesuvius. Loved every minute of our stay, the people were friendly & helpful, nothing was too much for anybody.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Make sure you get a room with a view

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sadly we had a very small, ugly room with no view. The hotel itself was nice but I should have checked the room first. Breakfast outside by the garden was lovely and it is in a great location. We had an issue with broken glass in the mini-fridge so they might have a problem with housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Good central accommodation and close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Miaori is an excellent central location for seeing this part of the Amalfi coast. The hotel has easy access for shopping, restaurants and the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful giving good advice on places to see and how to get there. Our room was very spacious with beautiful sea views. The only negative was that while we were staying, there was a function in the grounds which was very noisy, but did finish at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff.
From the moment we stepped foot in the hotel,the staff and everyone was great. We arrived slightly early, and we wanted to take advantage of the great weather and they already had everything ready for us. The manager at the Front Desk was spectacular and during our whole stay she was pleasant and helped us with anything we needed. On our next trip back to the Amalfi coast, we will definitely stay here again.