Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant, relaxed hotel in a peaceful setting. We had a club room in the main building looking out into the garden area at the front of the hotel. I am a really light sleeper and had read reviews about the road being noisy but didn’t find this at all (perhaps it depends on the season – I imagine perhaps when the grapes are being harvested it could be busier on the roads). We ate in the restaurant on site each night and the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful in booking a trip to Aconcagua. We really enjoyed the free wine tastings that were held in the evenings and looking around the old winery buildings. If you don’t have a car you’ll need to get a taxi in Mendoza itself, which was about a 15-20 minute journey. Our only disappointment was that there were so very few sun loungers around the pool (only 4 or 5 I think). We did ask if they had any more but they didn’t. Given the number of guests at the hotel they really could do with more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA area

Wonderful place to get away from the city bustle!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Service was exceptional. Rustic setting with intimate feel....only 7 rooms at Club Tapiz....yet did not give up service and comfort.
Cons: Although rooms were great, could improve beds and update drapes, safe and some other furnishings.
Location: You are near most of best wineries in the area. Biking adventures, water & mtn activities. Loved the grand trees filled with chattering bird onsite.
Renovated governors house from 1890s situated about 16km from downtown Mendoza in the midst of wine country. Rustic but picturesque, quality feel on a working vineyard with grapes only yards from your room. Old winery can be used as meeting halls. They will set up actual tour of the working state of the art winery of Bodega Tapiz which is not too far away. Wine tastings of Tapiz wine every night as the sun goes down outside by the pool and spa with good local information provided by Alejandro. He along with Monica and Judith do an exceptional job arranging your journeys and wine tastings. Service is an area that they all completely excel at. Great chance to meet fellow travelers at evening wine tasting and morning breakfast...ours was an international group. They truly go above and beyond. Gourmet restaurant on premises that provides a wonderful hot morning breakfast along with exceptional lunch, dinner with a choice of 3 or 5 course dinner. Will definitely be back here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Muri

Kleines feines Resort

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Entspannte Atmosphäre mit gutem Service und Essen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice setting , good place to relax

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the setting , beautiful building, swimming pool, and very nice restaurant
Cons: The air-conditioning in the room ddi not work very well, and we had very hot days ...
We enjoyed our short stayed and visited few wineries in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel y personal magnifico, muy servicia

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Fue una excelente experiencia, en un lugar muy tranquilo y con todas las comodidades
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno hotel, servicio y restaurante!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente atención, muy lindo lugar

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excelente la atención de todo el mundo, desde los managers (Alejandro y Mónica, excelentes ambos) hasta los mozos del resturant. Lugar agradable y no muy lejos de Mza capital, pero ya en plena zona de viñedos. Nada es lujoso pero todo es muy agradable, lindo, limpio y bien decorado, con una hermosa vista de viñedos y montañas, y cerca de Chacras de Coria, una ventaja adicional. Lo único para criticar, la descoordinación con la Bodega: la finca Las LLamas de Tapiz está a una media hora en auto/taxi, pero a pesar de que hotel y bodega son Tapiz, operan con más autonomía de lo que puede parecer. El domigno antes de un lunes feriado acordamos en el hotel una visita a la bodega, y luego a la mañan del lunes nos dijeron "nadie en la bodega nos contesta el teléfono ni los emails", y finalmente no pudimos hacer la vistia ese dia. El siguiente (martes, no feriado) sí. Muy linda visita, viñedos, proceso de elaboraión del vino, llamas pastando en libertad, buena explicación por parte de Cecilia, pero hubo otra descordinación, nos dijeron que podiamos aprovechar un descuento con club la nación en la bodega o el hotel (para comprar vino, la visita a la bodega es gratis si estás alojado en el club tapiz), pero cuando más tarde quisimos hacerlo en el hotel, nos dijeron que no, que allí no valía el descuento, y nos quedamos sin poder comprar los vinos que queríamos. En resumen, en general muybien, pero teniendo en cuenta que hotel y bodega no son para nada una unica unidad de negocios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Linda casa rodeada de parreirais

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Adorei o hotel, charmoso, agradável e simpático . Monica muito prestativa e eficiente para nos ajudar no roteiro de visitas. Alexandro muito simpático e uma boa conversa durante as degustações de vinho que o hotel oferece todas as noites, esse foi um outro ponto forte, os hóspedes se reunem e conversam em uma linda sala com boa música e degustando os vinhos da vinícola Tapiz. Ponto fraco do hotel é a distância até outros pontos de movimento. Passamos dias muito agradáveis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Uns haben besonders die Weinprobe am ersten Abend, bei der wir mit Gästen aus aller Welt geplaudert haben, gefallen. Daraus hat sich mit Unterstützung durch das sehr freundliche und engagierte Personal am nächsten Tag ein Ausflug zu drei Weingütern in kleiner internationaler Runde ergeben.
5 out of 5
by Eirik from Oslo

nice stay!!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
perfect :)