Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Casino hotel near wine areas of Mendoza

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice large clean room and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Hard to find. Breakfast lots of sweet things, little savoury.
Location: Main reason I booked it was that it was very close to two major wine areas and we were driving a rental
Modern hotel large room, very comfortable good bathroom, need a vehicle free parking, well positioned to visit vineyards, outside Mendoza city. Sited in a complex containing a sports arena, casino, cinema, a restaurant, pizza cafe and coffee bar, little local character but very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay to relax an visit vinyards

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Two pools, nice staff
Location: Location is ok for visiting vinyards but the zone is a bit weird (a hotel in a mall!)
Hotel staff really tries to accomodate wishes, generally pleasant hotel and - more than anything - good cost-benfit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gye, Ecuador

Excelent

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The people were very kind. Excelent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from city center but great hotel for the price

Posted May 30, 2013
Cons: Make sure the rooms are free of bugs. There were many lady bugs by the windows. We were on the 2nd fl so maybe that had something to do with i
Location: Not much to do near by other than wine tastings.
Excellent hotel and very friendly staff. Great for business travelers or just vacationers. Having a casino attached was a little disappointing but the adjacent restaurant La Lucia more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&J from Sydney, Australia

Comfy rooms and friendly service

Posted Jan 9, 2013
We loved our stay in Mendoza and this hotel. For 2 Australians with limited Spanish, the staff were amazing and did everything they could to accommodate our requests. The only downside is that it is about a 15 min cab ride out of the city and there isn't anything within walking distance of the hotel. It does have a great pool and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pacho en Albert from Netherlands

Great hotel, modern and entertaining

Posted Nov 19, 2012
It's a very nice, well designed hotel with lots af facilities, nice spa and pool, very popular Casino and restaurants, concert hall and supermarket on the same ground. Good locatiom for bikinh throuhh Maipu winelands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Kondinin WA 6367, Australia

Maipu magic.

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: We were very impressed with the tour guide attached to the hotel.
Cons: The urn water was cold half way through breakfast.
Location: The hotel is situated very close go the wine district of Mendoza. We would recommend lunch at Bodega Lopez. The steak is to die for.
We were very happy with the accommodation provided at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
2 out of 5
by Antoni from Hong Kong

Design hotel with poor service and far from Mendoz

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: trendy design modern pool
Cons: smelly pipes distance from mendoza (30 mins by car) poor service
Location: 30 minutes outside of mendoza - makes it hugely inconvenient to visit.
Modern hotel with a good sense of design, but it let's itself down in 3 ways: - inconveniently far away from mendoza (30 mins) - niggling litle defects throughout: smelly pipes, low pressure taps, no towels at pool - poor service It feels like a business hotel for conference-goers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Overall, very pleasant. The hotel is new and therefore very clean. The staff also were very helpful. Two points of interest however: Expedia says the location is rural, but actually it is right in the town of Maipu. The hotel is also within the Maipu Arena complex, which is a casino/stadium development, something not mentioned at all on Expedia and made it a little difficult to find as the word 'Esplendor' is not identified until you are inside the complex. Secondly, being very new, there are some teething issues. These will be ironed out I expect. Overall, this hotel is recommended for a stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Good Facility, need a better service

Posted Oct 12, 2011
I write this review after staying at the hotel in the first months of use. The hotel is great, has a nice indoor pool, outdoor pool, big gym and comfortable bedrooms. The cons we observed had been related with the servicr which can be understood as it is in its first months of operations. Need of more pillows, bath rope, more variety of breakfast or international plugs are in the TO DO list for the hotel. The location was a bit far from MEndoza but very near the vinyards, not very nice area but comfortable if driving your own car. If we ever go back to Mendoza I would repeat.