Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Such friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
The Villa Victoria Lodge was our first stop in Argentina. We were tired, nervous about our lack of Spanish abilities, and disoriented. The staff at he Villa were incredibly helpful and took a great deal of time to help us find our way around Maipu and Mendoza so that we had a nice stay. They were happy to arrange bicycles if needed and helped us out with transport throughout our stay. The facilities were also very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 15, 2016
Staff were terrific - helped in ordering food, changing money, lending electrical plug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Zimmer, sehr guter Zimmer, toller Gart

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Ohne eigenes Auto evtl kompliziert, da man ständig Taxis braucht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada 🇨🇦

Beautiful property with amazing staff!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
A beautiful Victorian home situated on a large property. Very peaceful with a great pool to cool down in after a day of wine tasting. Gisel and Daniela were wonderful hosts, very attentive and engaging. Would highly recommend. Bikes are a must if you don't have a car to visit the wineries.
4 out of 5
by lynne from Little rock

Wonderful B&B in Maipu

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Victorian home, huge yard and nice pool. Very secure. Hosts were extremely helpful. Great location near many vineyards
5 out of 5
by Kaci from Fort Worth, TX

Old-fashioned charm

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were so happy with our stay at Villa Victoria! We were able to walk to Plaza Maipu for lunch and cab rides to other restaurants/attractions were very inexpensive. The staff was great and I loved the breakfast in the big dining room in the mornings. There is a large great dane/lab mix dog on property that added to the charm--very friendly but not annoyingly so. The pool was also a selling point, as it was very warm when we arrived, although cooled down considerably a couple days later. We loved Villa Victoria, Gisele, Emiliano, Scoo (the dog) and Mendoza in general--we'd definitely recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Santa Fe, NM, USA

Friendly staff, adequate accommodations

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but the room was just adequate. It was hot outside and we could not open the windows without risk of letting in mosquitoes and flies because the screen was too short for the window - with a large gap at the top. Also, the ceiling fan over the bed was out of balance, rocking like crazy when we turned it on, so we didn't feel safe using it for relief. Breakfast was nice, with freshly baked bread, cereals, ham & cheese. I am gluten-free and they kindly provided options for me as well.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Buenos Aires

Muy linda experiencia!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel fue un gran descubrimiento, muy lindo y especial, con personal siempre disponible para todo. La verdad nos sentimos como en casa. Muy bien ubicado para visitar las bodegas, aunque un poco lejos como para movilizarse para ir a cenar, si no se tiene auto.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful house amongst the vineyards of Maipu

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The property itself was beautiful, quiet & relaxing. The pool was fantastic & clean, the staff were attentive & helpful and the location is great.
Cons: Given the location, it would be nice if they had a few basic bicycles available to guests to use to be able to ride to the supermarket if needed
Location: Vineyards a plenty, which can be explored by bicycle, by horse, by car or by foot (although in the heat that is not recommended).
Villa Victoria is beautiful - a stately old home close to many vineyards & run by some friendly staff. The location is wonderful if you are there for the vineyards & wine, and the rooms are clean & comfortable (and have air con - a must during a Mendoza summer!). Ignacio & Giselle were wonderful hosts, and went over & above to make sure all of our daily activities were booked, cars/taxis were organised & dinners booked at local parillas / restaurants. The pool was a welcome retreat at the end of the very hot Mendoza summer days, and the grounds were manicured & maintained beautifully. Breakfast was prepared every morning & eaten in the formal dining room, and was a simple selection of fresh fruit, bread, croissants, ham & cheese & condiments, cereal with grins & yoghurt plus of course coffee & tea. This simple breakfast is typical of South America and a lovely light start to the day. Several nights we even cooked & stayed at the Villa for dinner which was lovely - there are so many places to sit outside and enjoy your meal on the property that it was just as enjoyable as being at a restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

atenção para sinalização

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
hotel pitoresco, para quem deseja algo diferente dos hoteis tradicionais, localizado muito proximo das vinicolas. O problema em Mendoza é a falta de placas de sinalização (nome de ruas, indicações, saidas, local das vinicolas) o que dificulta andar pela cidade,