Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We don't believe the sheets had been changed. There was hair between the sheets when we went to go to bed. It was a very rowdy motel with lots of noise up until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

1 night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: I believe there used to be a pool in the internal courtyard which in the warmer months would be nice though we had no need for it.
Location: Very close to shops and pubs in East Maitland and if visiting Maitland Gaol it's within walking distance.
Myself and a large group of friends recently stayed at the Best Western for 1 night while attending a festival in the area. the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean and great if you're passing through or in town for work for a few days. We didn't use the bar/restaurant at all however it looked rustic and cozy. If we were ever in the need of a room in the area again i wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

What we needed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: everything for our 1 night stay over. again the staff probably made it they were very nice. and the food was fantastic little bit heavy on the price
Cons: I was pretty happy with the overall stay
Location: Worked at the shopping centre that's all we seen this time and that about 500 metres away
This hotel was what we needed for a night, staff was friendly, we had dinner in the restaurant and it was a fantastic feed, close to Stocklands shopping centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Maitland Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Air con in room 9 needs to be replaced made noise all night Room 9 door did not shut properly had to put a bag on it to lock correctly Rooms very squashy Bathrooms tiny An ok place for a night but I would not stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama NSW

Good Value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Arrived early and the staff were all so friendly, from front desk to cleaners.We were able to check in early which made it so much easier as we were off on a wine tour & then family gathering and wouldn't return to late.Even when leaving next day the cleaner told me just to give her the key and saved me from going to reception. I was also surprised to see the whole hotel was booked out. Breakfast finishes at 9, which I think is too early.So missed out and drove around East Maitland but couldn't find anywhere open for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Comfortable Motel in convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean and comfortable, compact but well laid out and nicely appointed, with a modern bathroom and good shower. The location was convenient as it was close to family members that we were visiting, and also a good stopping off point for travelling further the next day. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and parking was easy even though the motel was full that night. The motel is on the main road going into East Maitland, but there didn't seem to be any traffic noise as our room was at the back of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster, NSW

Nice Motel, close to town and all Facilities.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: It is in a good location , also has plenty of parking.
Cons: The Cupboard and Fridge are in a poor location. Next to the bathroom entry. We seemed to have trouble with the door hitting someone , when vacating
Location: Good location - close to town, and a major shopping centre .
We found this motel to be quite good. Rooms were nice and clean, although the furniture was a bit dated. It is well located, with a five minute drive to the town centre, and close to a main shopping centre. Although it is situated on the Highway - the traffic noise didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

Nice hotel very comfortable..

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and clean very comfortable and quiet considering so close to the main road..
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels