Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norman, ok

close to family

Posted Dec 13, 2016
always easy check in, nice staff, always clean. try to stay here whenever we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teague, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants! Great overall location!
Great place to stay! Close to shopping, etc. Hotel staff were GREAT! Highly recommend staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teague, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Great all around hotel! Super nice staff! Great breakfast, b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Newer hotel very clean.
Location: Easy access.
Stayed here for a weekend trip. Very nice hotel easy access to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great room! Clean! We judge the motel by how clean the bathroom is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Stay here!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel was completely clean....not even finger prints on the glass. No smells, even though they have an indoor pool. We swam in the pool and I literally watched them vacuum the carpets 2x's in 3 hours. Outstanding! Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra hidden fees

Posted Apr 10, 2016
FYI they charge extra fees for "incidentals" .... Since price was very important to me this was an issue.... Just be aware of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW Maize. I apologize about the inconvenience of the incidental hold. However, since it is just a hold you should be seeing that credited back to your account any day now if you haven't already! Best Regards, Brooke Reist Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent staff, and outstanding

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: for our stay, great location
No complaints, outstanding breakfast. A very quiet location. Easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Brooke Reist, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express NW Maize, KS! I am very pleased to hear that you loved our breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Brooke Reist Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Will definitely stay there again. Very nice and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Brooke Reist, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO Area

Hotel close to Bar2Bar race track

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Keep the biscuits a little fresher, but good enough breakfast
We booked this room to be close to Bar2Bar race track. We usually aren't super picky on where we stay as long as its clean. I was pleasantly surprised on how nice the place was and how the staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Brooke Reist, Hotel Management
Dear Nelson, I want to thank you for giving us feedback on your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express NW Maize! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Brooke Reist