Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by angela

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very reasonably priced and includes breakfast. Hotel is very clean and a close drive to many interesting places.
4 out of 5
by Ruth V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was also good. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed and it was difficult to find anything but fast food in Sulmana.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from UK

Great hotel room

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We loved and enjoyed it only there wasnt much variety choices for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave B from Ontario, Canada

A Most Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Clean interiors and exteriors. Consistent breakfasts and a restaurant available with menu specials for dinner.
Cons: No. Anything we needed was handled well, including phone calls and assistance with translation.
Location: Although located in the industrial side of Sulmona, it was quick and easy to drive into town. The location enabled us to explore the Abbruzzo region
We were greeted by very friendly staff upon arrival and they ensured all our needs were met. The room was clean with a nice sized bathroom which had a bathtub. Our room had a lovely balcony with a beautiful view of the mountains. The decor and artwork were lovely in the lobby and foyer areas. The gardens and pool area very beautiful and well maintained. The onsite restaurant offered dinner specials and the meals were excellent. A nice buffet at breakfast as well with the offer of American style if wanted. The hotel owners are on-site and friendly and interact with their guests. Internet and parking were important to us and both of these were provided with our reservation.Although located in the industrial side of Sulmona, it was quick and easy to drive into town. The location enabled us to explore the Abbruzzo region - Sulmona, Pratola Peligne, Introdacqua and L'Aquila. The receptionist provided us with maps and good directions. Overall, a wonderful hidden gem in Sulmona.
5 out of 5
by Pan from Canada

Hotel santacroce in Sulmona Italy

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer care

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
I was extremely pleased with the accomodations. The staff was friendly and efficient, the restaurant had a sophisticated yet affordable menu and the dining staff service was first rate. I will visit Sulmona again next year and I will stay at this hotel again. They went out of their way to take care of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet & friendly

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly. Free wifi.
Cons: Far from Sulmona townsite.
Location: More industrial. Not central.
Everything was quite satisfactory. The only thing was that it is quite far from the Sulmona town center. Staff were friendly and provided everything required. Great mountain views.
4 out of 5
by Massim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accogliente e con buona cucina

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La struttura confortevole, e il personale estremamente gentile e disponibile.
Cons: La rubinetteria del bagno
Location: Hotel ben centrato per escursioni sia sul gran sasso che sulla maiella, e circondato da innumerevoli paesini e borghi medioevali.
Lo abbiamo usato come base x giri in moto su percorsi sul gran sasso e sulla majella, la stessa recepfionist ce ne ha consigliati alcuni inviandoceli via mail, e ci ha dato una stanza che ci ha permesso di parcheggiare la moto al coperto e proprio davanti alla porta... Ottima cucina, tanto che abbiamo sempre cenato in albergo.