Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Lovely surroundings.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Picturesque.
Location: Nearby town had a new laundromat that was perfect for our needs. Area is very beautiful.
Nice hotel, as we were just passing through area towards Montazolli. Very good restaurant. Lovely family owned hotel. Area is very beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in scenic Abruzzo

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here for one night and found the hotel really comfortable, clean and quiet: just what we needed. They were also very accommodating in making sure we could have a late dinner at the restaurant although it was 10pm. The food was delicious. We thought it would be a nice place to come and stay for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and general layout.
Cons: Mattresses, wall paper thin (but question how to improve).
Location: Nothing immediately close by. But not far from nearby towns and excursions.
Good service and food. Rooms clean, but mattress very hard and minimal amenities in the washroom. Walls paper thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Hotel Villa Danilo

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
my wife and i stayed in 18 different hotels in a two and a half week driving trip round europe, and this one turned out to be our favourite. hotel is set by itself in beutiful counryside. staff spoke very little english but were extreamly helpful. room was large, modern, clean and had a balcony. grounds were manicured. spent an afternoon and then the next morning relaxing by the large pool. ate at the hotel as its not within walking distance of anything else, and food was great. my wife had the steak, and says its the best she has ever tasted. highly reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy/San Francisco, CA

Great hotel, great food, wonderful staff - family friendly!

Posted Feb 28, 2011
We stayed here a year ago and loved the hotel and location so much, we decided to go again. Although the owners/staff speak little to no English and we speak little to no Italian, words were not needed to convey how extremely nice they are! The rooms are very clean and charming, the hotel is nestled in the side of the mountain with beautiful grounds and our favorite part is the short drive up the mountain into the National Park, that we had pretty much to ourselves to play in the snow, sled and have a picnic. What a perfect view! And lastly, the hotel dining is fantastic! We've been in Rome for 2 years now and the food is consistently better and so much cheaper! Can't go wrong with any pasta dish, especially the lamb ragu, and the steaks are wonderful (and I'm a Texan so being happy with a steak is a pretty tall order!) If you want serenity while you sit and enjoy your cafe in the enclosed "farmer's" porch, a breath of fresh mountain air and a staff that is all smiles all the time, head to Hotel Villa Danilo. We already have plans to head back in the summer to check out the mountain biking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza positiva tranne la cena del 24 dicembre ..ma magari è una questione di gusti! Molto a modo anche i ragazzi dell'animazione!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahía Blanca, Argentina

Muy lindo hotel en la base de la montaña.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros:
Location: Hay muchos lugares típicos que conocer de la región, con buena gastronomía a precios moderados.
Muy cómodo y confortable hotel, con muy buena atención, posee un parque muy cuidado y acogedor.
5 out of 5
by FRANCESCA ROMANA from Chieti

INDIMENTICABILE!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Semplicemente meraviglioso!!! Ogni aspetto del soggiorno è stato fantastico.. cura dei dettagli, attenzione al cliente, location nella natura, perfetta per escursioni montanare suggestive, cucina impeccabile!! Consigliatissimo!!!;))
4 out of 5
by Patrizia from Pescara

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ottimo, gestione familiare attenta e cordiale. Ristorante pizzeria veramente di qualità. Posto tranquillo e rilassante ma contemporaneanente vicino a centri abitati molto interessanti da visitare. Ci torneremo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Martigny, CH

Très bon hôtel au niveau qualité/prix

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Recherche des orchidées des Abruzzes.