Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Wilifred from Miami

Definitely "6 Stars"!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
What a unique, awesome, B&B!!! Right on the main piazza with the arches of a medieval aqueduct running through it! The manager Davide, his wife, and mother-in-law were wonderful and we were fortunate also to meet the owner Filippo (he happened to be in town while we were there) who was amazingly helpful in helping my husband track down info about his ancestors from the area. Breakfast (with eggs cooked to order -- and make sure to ask for the fried cheese or "scamozza" to go with them!) on the rooftop terrace overlooking the piazza was fantastic and so was having access to the kitchen (to eat Franca's homemade cakes or make a pot of tea). We were made to feel welcome and totally at home. Large rooms, great shower! Only downside -- no wifi in the rooms, but the lounge area where it is available is close by. Hope to come back to Sulmona and if we do there's no question where we'll stay!
5 out of 5
by Mario from Torino

Sulmona vale un po' del vostro tempo

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sulmona è una città molto bella, piena di reperti storici. Ha avuto illustri cittadini come Ovidio,ha palazzi bellissimi, chiese antiche e piazze meravigliose. Le montagne fanno da sfondo e nelle giornate terse il blu del cielo rende tutto più suggestivo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

Charming & centrally located.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was charming. Loved being pampered. We will return!
Cons: Our schedule so we can stay more often. :)
If you are to travel through Sulmona then you must stay here. My husband and I are avid travelers. We fell in love with the Sei Stelle. The spacious rooms, rooftop terrace, quaint courtyard, sets on the town square.....list goes on & on. Best part was the hospitality from owner David and his amazing breakfasts. There's even a ancient Roman aqueduct running through the dining room. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

week end bianco

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Le camere
Cons: Il parcheggio
Location: Vicino la piazza principale
Ottimo B&B, il gestore molto simpatico. Le camere sono molto lussuose per un B6B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maastricht

mooi, net en luxe. Heerlijk ontbijt

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: geen
Mooi hotel, met zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. Sulmona is een zeer mooi stadje met prachtig aquaduct, veel winkels en aan alle zijden omgeven door bergen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Plesent place on the main plaza of the city. Great hospitale. Little noisy.
5 out of 5
by Tony C from UK

Great location. Better manager

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
David could not do enough to make your stay great. Many things that helped make the stay very nice. Way past the B and B. Helped with local needs and recommendations. We really enjoyed out stay.
5 out of 5
by Americo DiPietro from Reno, Nevada

Visit to father's birthplace

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Manager, David, made an extra effort to assist us and also prepared an exceptional colazione (breakfast) for us. I am 87 years old and handicapped and David helped my mobility.
5 out of 5
by Gianluca from Venezia

Bellissima posizione

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Un B&B veramente bello in centro a Sulmona, accogliente e comodissimo, i titolari sono squisiti. Un unico piccolo neo, la nostra stanza era sulla strada e non era molto silenziosa.
5 out of 5
by Juliane from Braunschweig, Germany

Lovely place near central square

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The nice ambience of a historical place. Very nice view over the square from a roof garden. Love for small details. Good food.
Cons: No, everything is perfect.
Location: Located in the historical center of the town, right next to the main square. Shops, markets, restaurants are all close by. Covered car park close by.
We stayed five nights and had a very good time in this lovely place. Davide, our host, had best knowledge about Sulmona and the surroundings and made very good suggestions for our trips into the mountains as well as in town.