Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Touch screen at the check in desk could do with improvement, and perhaps some vending machines for drinks/snacks when the bar/restaurant is closed.
Location: Easy 15 minute walking distance to the Royal Palace and main downtown area.
Staying at Frogner House is like staying in a home rather than a hotel. Easy, comfortable and convenient. It feels more like you are living there, and not like being a guest at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: independent living
Cons: more instructions about how things work and where to go
Location: Very convenient for city centre good bus links etc. all ok
It was fine - nothing special, functional and convenient. Just OK. Good for people not looking for frills but need basic amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, clean, tidy and good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: provide more recycling bags
Location: great location, near to the park and the harbour. Next to a bus stop and a tram stop.
All went well, would certainly recommend to anyone. Great location near the centre of town and also located near to the bus and tram stops for easy access to other places.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Excellant place to stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the large room with kitchenette, very close to the tram and bus line. Within walking distance to many sights also. The only down side is there is no reception at this location, but it is within walking distance at another Frogner location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Great for Oslo city break

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, décor, clean linen, kitchen area, storage space.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements.
Location: Bus stop right outside. Easy stroll to the sculpture park. Convenience stores nearby. Neighbourhood felt very safe. City centre in walking distance.
Perfect position near the centre of Oslo in the embassy district. Bus stop right outside and convenience stores nearby. Very quiet room. Comfortable beds. Perfectly equipped kitchen. Sofa bed made up ready to use on arrival. The room felt spacious even with 4 of us and our luggage in it. A check in desk / kiosk has been installed on site which made checking in very simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

frogner -- think twice.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
If you have been here before, you wouldn't be reading this. If you haven't, understand that you will have no front desk. This is fine if everything works out perfectly, but if it doesn't, make sure that your phone can dial internationally, because you're going to be calling Oslo numbers to get people to help you get into your room. The room was fine. The stove was broken, but that's life -- they are responsive if you can get in touch with them. If you can't, you're kind've screwed -- the concept of a 24h front desk does not exist at Frogner -- hence why it's cheaper. The customer service is 100% when you get in touch with them, so it's a mixed bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Oslo visit

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Convenient location with good transportation. Markets nearby for food. Frogner Church and Vigelandsparken within walking distance.
Hotel was in a convenient area, easy access to city center (5 minutes by bus, which was very frequent). Area was also very nice, and nice architecture too. The room was comfortably furnished and felt clean. Kitchen in the room was convenient too, so you can buy stuff to cook since eating out in Oslo is rather expensive. For a longer stay, you would need to get your own toiletries since it's more of an apartment style. Front desk is not 24 hours and is limited service. They are willing to store luggage for you so that's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia have out of date info

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I got a message from Expedia tell me there was no check in at the hotel location so I went to the suggested location to get hotel keys, just to find out that at the hotel is a check in desk, being winter and having luggage very uncomfortable. Hotel is great get the slightly bigger rooms they are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great room in a great area, Spacious room with a nice little kitchenette .Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops and markets nearby. Very accessibl. Bus stop right outside!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, beautiful room loved the kitche

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
OMG was the words out of our mouth's when we arrived. The room is beautiful the concierge was very friendly very helpful. Everyone in Norway went the extra mile to help us. We are from the United States and enjoyed Norway a lot. They restaurant there at Frogner house was my favorite dining experience I have ever had.the food was the best ever. We encourage everyone to go eat there. I have eaten in many five star restaurants I would write this one five stars.