Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by samia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony from United States

Not a vacation!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked, the food sucked and the customer service sucked. Poor quality hotel, it had chipped paint all around the hotel. No elevator where it needs to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
At check-in staff had no clue that our room was prepaid via expedia and asked us for payment! Could not figure out how to use safe in room and when we asked for help no one came. Sink drain was almost none functional! Breafast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great big rooms!

Posted Sep 17, 2009
My husband and I visited Egypt for the first time, and my parents have recommended this hotel to us. We were NOT disappointed!!! Great big room, excellent polite service, very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Domina Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort

Posted Nov 14, 2008
Very clean, lovely staff. I wouldn't recommend this for single travellers especially if your British - I was the only British guest, everyone else was from Russia or Poland. The complex is huge and a bit like Butlin's with numerous activities/announcements and loud music pretty much throughout the whole day. However, by going on the sunbeds on the beach you can get away from the noise if you want a bit of peace and quiet. There is absolutely nowhere to go outside of the hotel although a shuttle bus will tkae you to Hurghada about 40 minutes away - they will drop you off in a dusty street full of tourist shops for 2 hours - not much to see but at least you can escape the hotel institution for a few hours!Good resort for families and if you get the opportunity go on a diving trip - it is amazing & definitely the highlight of the holiday for me. Hotel accepts euros, dollars and egyptian pounds for any extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cairo

es un hotel normal

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: No me ha gustado nada, las habitaciones son inferior de lo normal, el servicio es fatal, la comida es horrible. las playas y las piscinas infrahumanas
Cons: No hay posibilidad. el hotel recibe clientes que superan su capacidad de ofrecerles los servicios adecuados.
Location: el hotel tiene playa privada y piscinas lindas, pero como recibe a clientes que superan su capacidad, no es capaz de ofrecer el servicio adecuado.
fue una experiencia horrible. no lo recomendaría jamás a este precio a ningún otro viajero. quisiera recuperar mi dinero y reclamar a la agencia una compensacion por los daños psicológicos y la decepción de mi familia por haber perdido las vacaciones en un lugar como este.
4 out of 5
by Mostafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels