Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights at Ibrotel for a family gathering. It was a great all inclusive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holidays. My team and I would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for visiting our hotel, and for your feedback. Manuel Guardia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB - Canada

Great hotel for families and couples

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean room grounds, friendly staff, good amenities, calm and quiet atmosphere, good food of decent variety.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Good location on Makadi Beach with good snorkeling activities and water sports.
We had a great stay in Iberotel Makadi beach. The grounds were clean and well kept. The room was clean and pleasant. Staff is friendly and makes you feel at home and the beach/amenities are very good. I recommend this hotel and will be going back again in my next visit to Egypt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I really love the egyptian culture but was not sure to come to this place, but after having such an amazing holiday that would of been a big mistake. Makadi beach is beautiful the staff are extraordinary and super friendly very welcoming they always make you feel like home. There are lots of activities and great things to do .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing stay ,too many disadvantages

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I will not hide my sensation of great dissapointment during my four night stay .. The pool was great and the beach was nice ,yet the food was terrible in both quality and diversity ..almost always the same dishes every day ..same kinds with minor changes .. The room was very small ,hair dryer not working ,the balcony door was not working till they fixed it later ..i ordered for an extra bed for my 6 years old son but it was a total mess ,very bad quality and always fallen done ..i told the room service but they didnt fix it ... Another serious problem was the staff ,some of them were polite and nice but others are rude but really all of them were tired and always there was shortage of them .. The number of waiters in the main restraunt was small so the was great delay in serving beverages The location wasnt good ; not enough services and lack of almost all facilities and too far from hurghada .. It was a five stars hotel with two stars food and service ,i dont recommend it at all..value for money was too low
5 out of 5
by Maged from Cairo

Fantastic

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shamel from Mokattam Cairo Egypt

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Haytham Ahmed Aly Mohamed from Uckfield, East Sussex

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable relaxing stay on all inclusive basis. I would happily go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
by Mahmoud Hafez from Dubai

Letteraly, One of the Best Hotels in the Red Sea

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were a group of friends with their families and kids. Everyone enjoyed his stay; the staff were so kind and very patient and helpful even with the children. Room service was very responsive and extraordinary clean. The buffet was fantastic and have a lot of varieties for all tastes. The chef were even kind enough to listen to our special requests. We had two birthdays parties during our stay that will never be forgotten. Definitely, it was a very special vacation to memorize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karim from ksa

Short vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2013
I booked this hotel for expedia never went there befor & from the moment I reached the hotel I found all the staff very friendly and for all our stay they are vey good & the hotel has very nice beach also we enjoyed water world specially my son, simply I'll not change the hotel next time when I go there. Thx iberotel for the nice stay