Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Wales

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay. Beautiful location. Lovely breakfast and tasty lunch/dinner menu. Relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel right across from the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The service is exceptional and the staff is excellent. My only concern recommending to others would be that the bathroom has a bit of an awkward layout and might be challenging for a large person to move around in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel not bad, but town disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, and their restaurant is excellent.
Cons: more chairs on the beach!
Location: Gradac is extremely quiet and many stores and hotels are closed down. NOt much to do there which is unfortunate as the beach area and water is lovely
This is the best hotel in Gradac and the staff go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, not alot going on in the town itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Europe

Nice family owned hotel close to the sea

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, tasty restaurant, staff
Cons: There were many services that were charged extra. Aa a result, appyrently no one used these. It is e.g. jacuzzi on the top floor, special beach beds..
Location: Close to the beach in a small city. Quite busy waterfront next to the hotel. Car parking was quite far away.
We were excited by the ideas of the hotel owner about how to make the interior nice and comfortable - fireplace on the ground floor in the reading room, nice terrace on the top, jacuzzi, fitness room. Also the hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
A great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Retford, UK

Stunning!

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
Met personally by the owner who was charming, helpful and freindly. The room was gorgeous overlooking the tranquil clear blue adriadic sea. The decking area and pool were lovely, although as we visited out of season, were not available for use. The hotel has a beautiful jacuzzi, sauna and fitness suite with a roof terrace over looking the sea. The hotel restaurant has a small yet exquisite selection of delicious offerings and the chef is prepared to make dishes to suit your needs. They made us a packed lunch on one day as we were not going to be in for breakfast, which was very helpful and also delicious! This place, the warm friendly staff and ambience, are simply fantastic. I cannot fault it. We will be returning. Thanks to all for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

A Croatian Gem

Posted Aug 14, 2010
A very special hotel located on the waterfront in the small town of Gradac. We were welcomed on arrival by our names and every employee knew us from the first day onwards. The staff were extremely accommodating and responded with a smile to our numerous requests for assistance with travel plans, home communications and general tourist information about the region. The entire hotel is wired for Wi-Fi and the front desk will even loan you a laptop computer for use at your leisure in your room or at the lounge. The fitness centre was equipped with quality equipment, including high quality free weights, stationary bikes and there is ample room for stretching - there is even a CD player with a selection of music to choose from during your workout. Service and food at the Nicola Restaurant in the hotel was the best we received during our two-weeks in Croatia. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Familienhotel in Top-Lage / super Personal

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lage und freundliche Personal Super Frühstück Gutes Abendlokal
Location: Zentral in Gradac direkt am Stadt-Strand Ausflüge in Umgebung möglich
Wir haben leider kein Seaview-Zimmer und kein großes Zimmer mehr buchen können, da ausgebucht. Aber das kleine Zimmer war voll okay und hatte Balkon. Das Hotel ist super gelegen und hat auch Pool (wobei dies nicht nötig wäre). Von Gardac aus kann man gut auch andere Strände und ruhige Buchten anfahren. Der Ausflug mit dem Boot (vom Hotel organisiert) war super!!!