Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, more aimed at children and families

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Beach location, the staff
Cons: Not re-using the plastic cups, we could taste cocktails when drinking water from them.
Location: Located on a nice peddly beach, near to restaurants
I travelled with my partner, we found the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was comfortable, we stayed in the annex so slightly further away from the main hotel. The Buffett was a good standard, a wide selection to choose from. The only negative thing I would say is it was quite noisy and busy, so if your looking for a more peaceful place to relax then it might not be ideal. Parking was free which was great, the down side to this was you had to ask a member of staff to let you in and out of the car park, however they did this promptly. Overall I would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, thank you for your feedback. we are glad that you have chosen our smartline Bluesun Hotel Neptun for your holiday, and that you enjoyed your stay, and its coziness,. Regarding your specific remarks about the plastic cups - we serve drinks like that for the reasons of security around the pool. As we have understood , you prefer a peaceful holiday, so we invite you to visit the most beautiful part of Makarska riviera in preseason or in postseason - where you can enjoy in calm of our beautiful pebble beach. Ir would be our pleasure to welcome you again in beautiful Tucepi. Kind regards, Stefano Vranjes, Accommodation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Place is ok. Avarage age for visitors is 50+. Rooms remodeled, nice and clean but small. Service in hotel is awsome, they are always there if you need them. I didn't like the food. Defintely, they need to do something about it!!! Very cheap and no taste!!! My overall rating is low becouse of food!!!
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Canada

Do not book annex room!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I needed a place to stay for one night and there was a special on this hotel and their all inclusive package. Upon arrival there was zero parking and we quickly found out why it was on special. We booked a room in their "annex" building which was a 5 minute walk from the main hotel and front desk. When we walked in our room we were disgusted. The carpets were stained and old, the lights didn't work and it seemed like we were the only people in the building. After complaining to their front desk they seemed shocked that we didn't like the room. They upgraded us to their standard room which was better but still wouldn't recommend it. This hotel needs to provide photos of all their buildings and rooms and they are in need of major renovations and upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you get an air conditioned room!

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
great beach front location. cocktails are not included as part of the all inclusive offer though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from London

Hotel Neptun, Tucepi - strongly recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Civilised behaviour - politeness, civility and mutual respect by staff and guests. Thus the absence of any long list of rules of behaviour.
Cons: There can be some noise on a few evenings from a bar on the promenade (about 150 metres away) which may keep some light-sleepers awake
Location: It is at the north end of the promenade.along which there is a pleasant walk mostly in tree shade to the village centre about 20 minutes away.
This was our sixth visit (each year from 2007 onwards). This year was our longest stay - 18 nights but in 2007 was our shortest stay - only 7 nights. We have enjoyed our stay very much each year, and that is why we return. For us, who are both over 60 years of age, Hotel Neptun provides a very carefree environment The rooms are airy and comfortable and. are kept very clean by staff. . Our showers have always offered hot and cold water at any time of the day. The outdoor swimming pool in front of the hotel. There is a pool bar which serves drinks from 10 until 24. The animation team provide activities such as water aerobics, keep fit, music, miniclub and walks. The atmosphere in the Hotel Neptun is calm and reassuring. The behaviour of the guests is generally polite, respectful and friendly. We have never witnessed any scenes of lewdness or drunkenness. Hotel Neptun is patronised by a fine mixture of old and young but probably with relatively few teenagers. There are adjacent tennis courts and space for football or beach volleyball. Bicycles can be hired free of charge : a ride along the ;promenade is safe and a journey can be made one way for about five kilometres . The staff on reception are very helpful and can advise about available trips e.g. to Split or Dubrovnik or by boat to one of the islands (with a fish lunch included). I strongly recommend Hotel Neptun for families with young children and for couples of any age who wish to relax and enjoy sunshine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent og pent.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Vi hadde 8 flotte dager på dette hotellet. Maten var ok, betjeningen var veldig hyggelug og renholdet var veldig bra. Anbefales for familier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Daer Guest, thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are happy that you and your family have spent a lovely holiday in our smartline Bluesun Hotel Neptun. We hope for your repeat visit. Kind regards from Tucepi. Marketing Department
4 out of 5
by jean-luc

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour agréable chambre locaux environnement propre et agréable Point a amélioré buffet plus varie les repas et le snack bar point negatif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Det borde stå på sidan för bokningen att man måste ha med sig riktiga tennisskor ifall man ska spela tennis.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from le havre

séjour dans un hôtel agréable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
séjour agréable, hotel avec chambre pleine vue mer, formule all inclusive parfaite, repas varié et petit déjeuner copieux, seul inconvénient les chambres sont très sonores
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels