Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ZAKKY

Good Location and Ocean View

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was the first time for me to visit here. Hotel lobby was bright, staff was friendly. You can smoke at the lounge with welcome drink. Hotel room was big enough, ocean view was also nice. It is located just infront of sea. I think it is a nice choice for a hotel stay in Makassar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel at a good price.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Across from Makassar Bay which offers a great area to walk and see things nearby. Has a pool and exercise room. Buffets.
Cons: Maintenance of the facilities. The exterior and interior of the building need repairs. Better bar service and drinks.
Location: Mosque across the street does prayers about 5 times a day (also very early in the morning). The hour long prayers get a bit annoying when sleeping!
Stayed for several days as a stop over to Sorong. Several activities available around the hotel. Staff was very helpful when transferring to the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Good food, especially the Buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The meals are a good value. Buffet breakfast included and it is an excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

tired hotel but clean.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel starting to feel tried but friendly staff and room was clean. The bar for having a drink and watching the sunset has gone downhill and really needs a major re-vamp, as it's an old room that they have converted into a bar :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Warmest greeting from Aryaduta Makassar! Thank you for prefer Aryaduta as your accommodation in Makassar. We are pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our service and cleanliness. Now we are doing renovation for our facilities and rooms, as beautify of bathtub in the room, renew our sofa and some other renovation. Once again thank you for stay with us and looking forward on your next visit. Kind Regards, Ardhyanto Trisetiawan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi can be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us as well as for your advised, we will do the best for future. Kind Regards, Ardhyanto Trisetiawan (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Best location in Makassar

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cosy stay and strategically located. U simply can enjoy the sunset from your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but nice view

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay using Hotel.com but actually the Hotel promotional cost at that time was quite a bit cheaper. Good view but rooms are tired and old fashioned. Can't recommend the breakfast at all. The bread was hard nothing really tasty to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Its a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, and thank you for proffered our hotel as your accommodation in Makassar. Thank you for your advice and it has been forwarded to department concerned and to improve our service currently we do some renovation for our facilities and building. Once again thank you Mr/s. Anonymous and we looking forward to welcome you back in Hotel Aryaduta on your next trip. Kind Regards, Ardhyanto Trisetiawan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but well-maintained

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Its old but charming. Staff are friendly and helpful The only thing i didnt like was the breakfast.. it was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to try

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed every second of it. A beautifully located 5 star hotel by Losari Beach and the old town. The service was really good.
5 out of 5
by Anastasia from Jakarta

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really recommended. It is located just across Losari Beach so you can get a great sea view from your room. There are also many local street foods nearby.
2 out of 5
by Dwi Pantja from BSD City - Banten

An old hotel with a good location

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a nice location just at the very famous Losari Beach. The surrounding area were good. But the room was not good for it was so old and not maintained well.