Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JONATHAN W B

Central location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location was central, check-in & out was painless. But breakfast variety was lacking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Jonathan, Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar, Sorry for late replying to your review. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Makassar. We apologize for any inconvenience during our stay. We look forward to serving you back in the next visit. Best Regards, Yuli Priyono General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is OK easy to find food nearby

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing glamorous as I have stayed here before
Cons: As it was low staying rate they should have move me to a bigger room which they did at my last stay
Location: There is a beach nearby
Two days of heavy downpour no music in the lounge as the group is performing elsewhere this is the second time it has happened
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Yuli Priyono - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Akbar Warm greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation. Your comments are very valuable input for us to do much better. We await your arrival back at the Santika Makassar Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Aloysius

Good hotel in City Center

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is not really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017
Dear Mr. Aloysius, Warm Greetings from Hotel Santika Makassar, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Makassar. Your comment is input for us to be better. We await your arrival back at the Santika Makassar Hotel. Best Regards, Yuli Priyono - General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lousy front desk service.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Service was terrible. Hotel charged us Rp100,000 for cleaning services for a hand towel on check that was not even from our room??? Around Rupia500,000 / room / night, but Rupia100,000 for a hand towel??? That really left a sour taste in our mouths. We had booked 4 rooms for 4 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Business Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The quality of service is very good in comparison with other hotels in Makassar. Rooms are clean and the hotel condition is relatively good.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Zuerich

Nothing special - expensive

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Hotels where complete floors under construction always give extraordinary discount. I will never choose a hotel wilhich offers big discount to the official rate - who wants to spend time with noisy construction works. Thanks but once is enough alread.
4 out of 5
by Nomad

Better than expected

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Most reviews of Makassar hotels left me with low expectations so I was surprised that Santika was a decent choice. Decor of rooms: simple, and modern. Cleanliness: Depends. My first room was clean but due to noise from a neighbor with an adjoining door, I moved to another room and the sheets clearly hadn't been changed. I asked for new sheets, no hassle. Noise: Ask for a room without the adjoining door. Smoking: There is a non-smoking floor and rooms but especially with smoking allowed in the rest of the hotel, the smoke smell comes through when the AC is on. Without the AC, there's no ventilation in the room. Breakfast: Good selection of Indonesian and enough Western fare. Western breakfast items are usually rare in smaller Indonesian hotels so I was pleasantly surprised. Location: Five minute walk to "Losari Beach" and twentyfive minutes or so walk to Fort Rotterdam. TV: HBO/FOX Movies Premium, news, local channels. Service: Efficiently dealt with any questions/concerns I raised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading description. Not even 3 stars

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Terrible! Dirty bathrooms, bar and spa was a construction sight without being announced. Staff dont understand English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Goulburn NSW 2580, Australia

Makassar Sulawesi

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff & excellent food in the restaurant
Cons: No problens at all it's a reasonably good quality hotel
Location: The location is good, centre of town
The hotel was fine and the staff were excellent. I seemed to be one of very few western tourists in Makassar & they took the opportunity to practice speaking English. I had a great time in Makassar & it was because of the friendly people in the hotel & in the community. If you want to meet people there go to Fort Rotterdam on Sunday & help the students that gather there to learn English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel yg mudah di akses

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pelayanan bagus. Breakfast lebih variatif. Salad sayur sajiannya harus fresh.