Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room need to be refurbished

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It's an old hotel that need to be refurbished and the aircorn in the room somehow not so cold, nevertheless breakfast was ok and the staffs was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A Big Disappointment...Lacking all Round In Style.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Central
Cons: Staff need to be trained in the basics...Hotel needs a lot of work undertaken to make it a quality Hotel...Pool area was a jumble of tables and chair
Location: Location was good
This Hotel Lacked everything room was smelly with stains on carpet ...Unable to connect to Wifi from the room had to go to the pool area or lobby...Staff were unable to speak English and were not very helpful....Hotel Duty managers were not trained in how to place a simple Overseas call by phone and made it clear they didn't want to....Our stay here was treated by all the staff like we were intruding....The pool area was lacking in basic tourist amenities such as coffee,ash trays..refreshments of any type..Covers over the tables were covered in cigarette burns and the bottoms of covers looked like they had never seen a wash...The food on offer was well below average but they did make a good coffee at the dining area...For me this Hotel was not suited to Overseas tourists...To meet the tourist demand for quality hotel stay this one would fail in every area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gelael Supermarket

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Bout of food poisoning - the other guests I talked to got better, but I didn't fully recover until leaving Indonesia. Kettle in room was great for making own cups of tea - more difficult was to get staff to replace tea bags and creamer, so I ended up buying my own. Enjoyed the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan , USA

NIce Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
NIce Hotel for Price. Turn Right walking out of Hotel and you have very nice Bakery. Turn left and 10 minute walk is Downtown. Room were clean and comfortable, breakfeast was fine and staff most helpful with any requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prima hotel, niet erg bijzonder

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Dit hotel is prima maar niet echt bijzonder. Het is een erg groot gebouw en een tikkeltje vergane glorie. Gek genoeg erg veel muggen overal in het gebouw, ook een aantal op de kamer. Het kamer zelf is prima met een comfortabel bed. Het ontbijt is prima maar niet alles is even lekker. Het zwembad is heerlijk en ruim. Toen wij er waren werd er alleen wel zwemles gegeven in de namiddag, dus hou daar rekening mee. De sportschool is erg basic en ouderwets, maar alles wat je nodig hebt staat er. De locatie van het hotel is perfect, je zit midden in het centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Budi Winardy P, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael. Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, First of all, we on behalf of the management would like to sincerely thank you for your support and patronage towards Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Hereby, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience experience that had happened to you during stay at our Hotel. Please rest assures that we will review our internal procedure including this particular case with our team in order to avoid similar situation in the future. Your support to The Singgasana Hotel Makassar is very much appreciated and we certainly hope that we can win back your confidence in us. Although we can not correct an error in the past, but we sincerely hope that you will accept our sincerest apology. Assuring you of our continuous dedication and commitment to take corrective actions and to provide better service with the name of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we remain. Warms regards, Budi Winardy Paundu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Maskrisma from Makassar

Lokasi yang strategis

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Ini kunjungan pertama setelah hotel berganti nama. Kesan awal bangunan terlihat megah, walaupun sedikit kusam dan perlu penyegaran. Check in mudah dan staf yang ramah. Kamar cukup luas dan bersih dengan view kota yang bagus (lantai 12). AC dan Air cukup baik, tempat tidur yang nyaman. Hanya interior memang sudah perlu diganti suasana yang lebih cerah. Secara umum kualitas bagus, lokasi strategis dekat dengan kantor, tempat makan dan pantai losari.
1 out of 5
by Ghiffary from Balikpapan

" Terasa tidur dihotel Melati "

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Letak Hotel Strategis, Kamar terkesan bukan hotel bintang 4 apalagi untuk eksecutive suite seharusnya harus lebih baik, fasilitas kamar hotel khususnya AC di kamar 1404 tidak memuaskan ( 2 malam menginap terasa menginap di hotel Melati ) Kesan saya Masih banyak yang harus di perbaiki lagi seperti : Keluhan Tamu via reception harus cepat dan tanggap, minimal konfirmasi kepada tamu atau tawaran untuk Pindah Kamar apabila Kamar nya ada kekurangan, Layanan Loundry juga belum bagus.