Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Guam, USA

Reasonable and affordable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was outstanding, respectful, accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: ROOM QUALITY: The hotel is reasonable for the price. Good for anyone on a tight budget. The conditions were decent and liveable. That being said I wil
Location: Most shopping districts and restaurants are nearby.
LOCATION: The hotel was located in a decent area. A short taxi ride or decent walk could get you to the shopping districts. I found that Id preferred to walk whenever it was peak rush hour traffic times (typically 8a and 5p). There's a 7 Eleven just a block from the hotel. Reasonable proximity from most highly reviewed and rated restaurants. SERVICE: The hotel staff was outstanding, respectful, accommodating and pleasant. They regularly greeted us and offered help or assistance wherever necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by vane, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Mr. Ryan! Were glad to have you as one of our valued guest. You may also write a feedback with regards or your stay here in Artina Suites in Tripadvisor. Again, Thank you very much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Budget Hotel Makati

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The Rooms did look clean and location
Cons: Hot water system only working if you call and ask for them to turn it on. Room service is badly trained.At night Concrete Trucks sit outside the Hote
Location: The Location is very close to anything you might light to do but very busy and high volume in traffic noise.
The Hotel staff is very friendly and is trying to be of help. Did ask online for two connecting rooms and a baby crib. When I arrived at the Hotel was I told they do not have 2 connecting rooms and they will give me two different options to chose from. One was two equal rooms on the 4th floor on opposite ends, so I did ask to have a look at the second option. this was on the third floor and room across the hall. So I did go for option 2 the rooms on the 3rd floor. After moving into the room and inspecting the floor plan and fire escape route did I notice that the room next to me was what I was asking for in the first place and connecting, so this shows me that the staff is not trained to handle requests or organize the rooms for the upcoming days. Did order two coffees at about 6:30 am, and it did take 2 calls to the front desk, and 45 minutes to get them to the room. Hot water only working after you call to the front desk and say it is not working....get told turn handle to the left and wait 5 minutes ha ha ha.... The room windows are very simple and do not keep out the noise. Hotel staff does not tell Concrete Trucks waiting in front of the hotel to move half a block so that people can sleep at 2 am. Beds are not comfortable at all and gave me a very soar back.
2 out of 5
by Owen

Sleepness in Makati

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this due to location (near downtown, immigration office) just for a night. First impression - like many PI hotels, very little put into the exterior, can barely tell it's hotel. But parked right at the door (not a busy hotel) and they have underground also. Lobby is much nicer than outside, have decent little café also. Rooms are in pretty good condition, had a suite with small food area, table, couch etc. Bed was good (queen), good aircon, toilet was good. Overall nice room for the price. However - and this is the big issue - it is almost impossible to actually sleep here. Me and my girlfriend (and she is Filipino and usually can sleep anywhere) got no rest at all. The hotel is on a main back street that all the jeepneys and motorcycles use. Day and night, constant noise. This is somewhat expected in Manila, but even on the 5th (top) floor, it's like our bed was on the street - absolutely no sound deadening and jeepneys are extremely loud if you have ever experienced. It's a shame, because everything else was good (staff was nice also), and hard to beat the price. It's just the location is terrible (area around is pretty crummy also, run down - but I have been in PI for many years, so my expectations are low in this regard). So unfortunately, could never stay here again. I don't like to give bad rating, because everything else was fine, but the point is to have a place to sleep - we could have just stayed out all night on Burgos street otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a nice place to stay especially when you need a budget hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good , just the water was semi warm. I like hot showers
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service.thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paranaque

Great experience!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room! It is very spacious! I like the separation of the living room and the bedroom! The bathrooms are clean as well.
Cons: none so far. I think they need to continue giving good service to their customers
Location: Glorietta, Landmark, Greenbelt is just 17-20 minutes drive. When you walk you could already see some restaurants and fast food chains nearby.
I like my overall stay in the hotel. The room is neat and it is very spacious! For an affordable price, you get more of what you pay for and it is good. The employees were nice and they really tend to your needs. It was very convenient for me since it is quite near the place where I need to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly helpful staff, great price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean rooms close to main roads to get local taxis and a short walk to the shopping mall.