Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Unauthorized bill on my credit card

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location,
Cons: Their manner of communication, front desk crew needs to be extra careful in handling customer accounts and access to billing department.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and shops.
The hotel was very nice and convenient. The support staff were very nice and helpful. However, I was double billed by Ascott and reaching out to them has been a very frustrating experience! I did my hotel booking through Expedia to avail the discounted/promotional rate. I was billed by Expedia of the correct amount that I authorized. Upon reviewing my credit card statement, I have a bill from Expedia and a separate bill from Ascott (a large amount to be exact). I have tried numerous times to contact Acott by email and by phone. To this day, I haven't received any explanation or credit from them. Trying to reach someone from their billing and accounts department has been a nightmare! The operator will either put me on hold or pass me to someone who can't even attend to my concern/complain. Someone from the front desk billed me incorrectly. Considering that Ascott is a 4 star facility, they fail when it comes to customer service in the billing and accounts department. I am still working on getting this issue resolved and the proper amount be credited back to my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very comfortable.

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable. Good size rooms.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Best location.
Front staff was very helpful when we checked in and we needed additional room outsider reservation..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price and very poor room comfort

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We booked our room in expedia. When we check in the front desk lady check us in right away. When we got to our room it was soo small is not clean, smells bad like the bed sheets hasnt been change. One small sink the bed is soo uncomfortable. Very small closet. You will hair dry your hair right in your bed. Carpet worm out. For the money we paid it was a ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review here Expedia. We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback, we shall definitely use this to further improve our service and standard. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
One of the best hotel locations in Makati for shopping and dining. It's right above Glorietta 4 mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review here in Expedia. We truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad to note as well that the strategic location of the property worked well for you. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Staff very nosie.stick to your job no need to assume things about your guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review here in Expedia. We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback, we shall definitely use this to further improve our service and standard. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel Easy Access

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location and the staff are very good. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ascott Makati , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thanks for considering Ascott Makati as a great hotel. We appreciate also that you took the time to commend our associates. Good to note that the spacious suites and the cleanliness of the room is worthy of your commendation. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice roomy place heart of town

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean roomy place close to everything. No bar though small one in down stairs restaurant but needed a nice bar. Don't drink the water or ice. Make your own ice with good bottle water. FYI
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thanks for your review and great no note that you like the strategic location of the property. We have taken note of your constructive feedback, we shall consider this as we evaluate and improve our offerings in the property. Look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pleasant stay for my family while on vacation in Makati Philippines. Easy access to malls and restaurants. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Angelo, Thanks for your perfect rating. Great to note that the strategic location of the property worked well for you given the proximity to shopping malls and restaurants and more importantly the family had a pleasant stay during your last visit. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and service
Cons: The hotel should have a shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: wonderful location for shopping, eating, etc...
Clean, modern, walking distances to malls, shops eating places. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check in and check out was swift. Breakfast had a good variety. The only issue we had was their was a convention at the time we were there and and people were all over the place, packed the restaurant in the morning for breakfast and were blocking the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thanks for your feedback and perfect rating. Great to note that the hospitality of our associates was commendable and that the service at the front desk was swift. On another note we apologize if your were inconvenienced by an ongoing event during your most recent stay. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good for families

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I love the reception area. Guests are seated while checkin in. I found it unique. The transaction was smooth by the way. We had a 2-bedroom spacious suite for us 5. Everything you’d need is there. Room service was very efficient. Iced tea and pizza were superb. The gym was fully equipped. The pool was very inviting. My negative comment will be that only 3 free breakfast was included in our accomodation. The extra guests fee charged by expedia could not explain by the receptionist. So we paid for the extra breakfast. Worse is the selection was not good and the food tasted just normal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Sugar, Thanks for your comprehensive review about your most recent stay in the property. Great that you love the improvements we have made in the property highlighting our sitdown reception, fully equipped gym and also the swift service of our room service associates. We have also taken note of your contructive feedback owing to the breakfast selections and the dissemination of breakfast entitlement, we shall review this with our team members. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager