Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I love the room, I love the staff, i love the hotel
Cons: spa service
There is a very annoying door opens to strong air at the restaurant on my breakfast, flying napkin I got facial and hand and foot reflexology. I expected a little more for a fee of Php2000 for the relexology and Php2600 for the facial hand and food reflexology -- ok finish on the time written in the ads in the room, expected nice smelling oil or lotion facial-found it expensive as I had massage on may face, no mask and finished half the time-not worth it, not happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location attached to the shopping mall. Staff service is excellent.
Cons: The front desk and operator lines are almost impossible to reach. Quite surprising and disappointing for a hotel of this size and rate. Understaffed?
Location: Attached to a shopping mall with hundreds of shops and restaurants.
Have stayed at the hotel at least 5 times and have always been pleased with the service. Also, great location for shopping and dining and the rooms are good. The restaurant staff, especially the nice greeters at the door, are outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Exceptional service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Always an amazing stay at Ascott Makati. This is my 5th stay at the hotel and i am always given an excellent service from the staff. The room is always clean. Location is perfect since its by glorietta and greenbelt mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

highly recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My family was tired from a long flight and we arrived around lunch at the hotel. The hotel staff was nice to allow us an early checkin. I usually forgo hotel breakfasts coz it's always the same, but this breakfast is worth the price. In the room, we received a welcome note with a slice of cake which was a nice touch. Daily, we received complementary newspaper and bottled water. The kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, plates & silverware. The entire unit is clean and comfortable. The location is above a mall which makes it convenient for shopping & dining. The staff are friendly & welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rennan John Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Jo, Thank you for your feedback! Such a great comment to hear that your stay was an enjoyable and you appreciate the complimentary amenities given. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Except for therude receptionist... great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Renz Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, I am sorry to hear about the demeanor of our associate. Rest assured that we don't tolerate and will look into this with high priority. Sincerely, The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Terrible Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than the location being in the Glorietta Mall.
Cons: The staffing ability to deal with guest complaints. Housekeeping, rooms needs a upgrade, at leas the room we stayed in which was 1809, its dated.
Location: Everything nearby was perfect and made sense. Shopping and dining was easy.
It was the worst I have ever experienced. Not what I am use to when i travel to the Philippines. Had to call the front desk three days straight about my apartment that wasn't cleaned. Went out all three days and when I came back no house keeping came to the apartment, both rooms were in the same condition as we left it, both bathrooms were not cleaned and the garbage bins in the kitchen was overflowing just as we left them, bare in mind that we returned there all three days after 7pm. The staff was not helpful at all and for some reason our keys kept not working, had to be going to the front desk to get new ones everyday. It was a nightmare. I actually had to extend my stay in the country for 4 more weeks but ended up booking elsewhere. My reason for choosing this hotel to being with was based on the location and the appearance. One other thing to note, we got the two bedroom apartment, it was very dated. They need to renovate, way over due. That didn't bother me as much as the fact that the housekeeping wasn't coming to our room and we had to be asking for new towels everyday. Again, not what am use to when in the Philippines. I have stayed a quite a few other hotels and none were like this at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Renz Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, It was very concerning to learn about your experience, we are very sorry to hear that. Matter was immediately elevated to our Executive Housekeeper to discuss and address the matter with his team and prevent from happening again. Again, apologies on this. We hope for another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Ascott Makati

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very good location with security. Apartment requires renovation. Many items in bathrooms in need of repair; cracked tile, bathtub fixtures, etc. Carpet was old and dirty. Not a good value for the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your constructive feedback! We are sorry to hear about your room condition, this is obviously not at par and acceptable to our standard. Rest assured that Engineering will look in this matter to address issues similar to this to avoid from happening again. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our experience. With the renovations the hotel is an even better experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Thank you for you rating! We are glad to learn that you loved the renovated rooms and public areas. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location...mall entrance within 30 steps. Grocery store easily accessed (walking). Great hotel when you need a place that feels like home. Rooms very nice, comfortable, spacious, nice view, very private, quiet. Service was everything you could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rennan, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the location being closed to the mall. We hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing the property. We appreciate the support and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, The Management