Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location & comfortable & best of all.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have been in this hotel so many times in the past 5 years, every year they have good improvements, good restaurants best staff very friendly except the bloody night guard " one of them " he's so annoying always asking for money. Rather then that excllent!! I would come again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abbe, Thank you very much for the time you spent in sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very grateful for the business you gave and for the continuous patronage of our hotel. We appreciate very much your observation on the improvements we are doing and for trusting us to service your needs. I personally apologize for the conduct showed by our security staff and rest assure that this will not be tolerated and will put an immediate stop on this. We will make the necessary action to discipline this staff so that this will not happen again. Again, thank you for the feedback and this will be a big help in continuously improving our services. It was a pleasure having you once again in our property and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marlon Samson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
while I have often stayed at BWO, this one was the most disappointing. The room was without hot water most of the time (had to contact front desk numerous times about it), the elevator wait was an average of 10-15 minutes. The wifi was difficult to use. The traffic noise outside my window made it difficult to sleep (the noise was so bad, I double checked every night to see if some the windows were actually open) and the last night there, the fire alarm went off falsely twice around 230 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back again

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in. Check in and check out was smooth. Hotel staff were warm and friendly. Brought the delivery we ordered to our room. Could clean AC unit as it smells for the first 5-10 minutes when you open it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Oxford.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: New rugs.
Location: In the heart of the entertainment district.
Great staff. Food was good in restaurant. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice place right on Burgos Street. Hotel overall has a hood value. One of the reason I booked this hotel was that it has a small Gym as well.
5 out of 5
by peter

great place

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great pity no pool but equal to any hotels exceptjng one in 14 years of travel to the philippines a pleasure to stay and will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for the time you spent in doing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and we appreciate very much the 5 star rating you gave. Again, thank you and it was a great pleasure having you as one of our guests and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Marlon Samson Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel I will not recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room is really old and basic bathroom items. Not a hotel that I would recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok place

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Balcony really has no view. Room service was less than diserable. Ice not brought to room before I fell asleep waiting for it. Staff seemed to engaged in other things to be bothered with me. Cleaning of room took a long time and one day no service at all even after being gone all day. If you can put up with this kind of stuff you will be well situated in the entertainment district in Makati.
2 out of 5
by Rudi

Uncomfortable stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomfortable beds and when you move, it makes lots of noise. Toilet does not flush properly and a small cockroach was found inside the complimentary tea and coffee container. Old bedding and towels. Location not ideal for family with children.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Review April 2017

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, overall happy. Location is not suitable for families. Appreciated the room upgrade to a larger executive suite. Nice quiet room a high floor. Any maintenance issues dealt with. Staff friendly, efficient, and helpful. Actual room is in need of upgrading, however other rooms that I looked at had already been upgraded. Hotel was built around 2001, I was told. Breakfast buffet can be good value, selection varies everyday.