Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Outstanding hotel, Love it

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Me and my husband had stayed at this prestigious hotel and had never been disappointed abeit the old run down furnishings at the old Basixs restaurant that is now being redone, will definitely recommend this hotel for my friends to stay when they are in Manila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Everything is good.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Near from everything.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Shopping mall,good restaurant,money changer, all banks near by and cinema..
this is my 5th times staying in this hotel. so my experience is always the same excellent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

it was an big improvement from the last time.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: my suite room and the staff
Cons: no improvement needed only a little suggestion for the food in the club room, it's more of the western food how about including the Filipino food for
Location: all good for point of location of all activity.
it was exciting to be escorted to the club room for my check-in, like the amenities and of course the staff servers, very polite. overall it was a very nice experience. hope to do it again and will be the same treatment I got. I'm a very frequent visitor to your hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was very small and old, when I say old I mean their end table & desk were from the 80s. The room that was supposed to be an upgraded suite was almost as the size of our home bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Dusit Thani Manila

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and Management are second to none.
Cons: Staff at the valet stand. They could be friendlier.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance to Glorietta and Greenbelt shopping centers.
I have the opportunity to visit Manila on numerous occasions and have stayed in various hotels within Makati area. Dusit Thani may not be the newest hotel, but under current management, it has become my favorite hotel to stay while in Manila. If you find something that is not to the standard of the hotel, just let the management know and, believe it or not, they will take care of it to the best of their ability and availability. Excellent work to the management of Dusit Thani Manila.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

They say onething an mean another.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Never mind.
Worst experience I have ever had. I booked club premier room and checked in at club lounge. Because I got there at 12:00, the room was not ready yet. So, I went to the restaurant. So far, so good. When I got back at 2:00 PM, I heard that my room was ready. However, as soon as I got off the elevator, I heard a loud noise (the building was under construction) I was not able to understand why I had to stay that floor which is under construction without any notice. Hence, I went to the check in desk and ask the clerk which floors were under construction and why no one had explained or notified me. The clerk did not answered me appropriately but just said to me ‘we will change your room to the higher floor’. That was definitely different from what I thought. What I wanted to hear were the sincere explanation of why the hotel had to give me that room. If it is reasonable, no problem at all. However, without any apology, she just told me ‘higher floor is a available, we will change your room into new one’. Hey, clerk! I did not want to pack my back again. Why do I have to do that? Furthermore, I was so disappointed when I found out that the kind woman at club lounge had in fact her tongue in her cheek. I do not want to go back over why that happened. Disgusting. Sickly 5 star hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 3, 2017
When we arrived we found a note in our room that they were in the middle of renovating’ that construction would occur between 8am to 8pm each day. We put up with constant drilling and hammering all day. If they had informed me in advance of the construction I would have booked elsewhere. It was not occasional noise but constant construction noises between 8 and 8. We came back to our room one day to find a horrible sewage smell because they were working on the plumbing. The staff spayed the room with deodorant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Very Nice Hotel...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and Location
Excellent Location and very friendly staff...the room cleaning is great and the food is superb and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, WI

A decent stay the Dusit

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location is really good. Close to the airport and there are lots of restaurants available within walking distance.
Cons: Get rid of the minibar. Give your guests an empty refrigerator to stock as they wish.
Location: Glorietta Mall.
I stayed in a renovated room. I must say that it was a vast improvement compared to rooms that I have stayed in before. I'm also happy to report that they no longer have the terrible smelling air freshener in the hallway (at least on the 6th floor). The only strange thing is that after a huge renovation effort...they stapled a shower curtain on back side of the bathroom door for added privacy because the glass in the door is semi transparent...tacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, Korea

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good security and friendly environment. I like the club lounge amenities. I would definitely recommend it if you have a little extra to get the option. The staff there was very good and honest. I dropped my passport and wallet coming out of the elevator after check in and the employees that found it guarded it in place without touching it and called it in immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Bruno Cristol General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We thank you for this very positive and amazing feedback of your stay with us. The entire management and staff of the Dusit Thani Manila lives to receive positive reviews such as yours, and we are grateful that you've taken the time to share this experience. We always want our valued guests like your to have the most wonderful stay and we are so happy to know that the effort of the whole team met your expectations and hopefully exceeded it. Thank you so much for the glowing review of the Dusit Thani Manila. We hope to welcome you back again soon at the hotel. Kob Khun Krub, Bruno Cristol General Manager