Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2017
So professional stuff. Very very good. Food amazing. Very good restaurant. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staffed hotel in Makati. I definitely will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syney

A six star experience!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Loved the modern well appointed rooms but most of all the staff who made us feel,so welcome. Also the Long Bar great staff, music and food.
Location: Centre of Makati with the best shopping and restaurants on the doorstep.
A very modern well appointed hotel with warm welcoming staff. Convienantly located in the centre of Makati on the doorstep of the best shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our colleagues were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Superb

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I give 10 out of 10 rating for this hotel. Location. Service. Food. Even the toiletries are awesome. Loved it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Get the drink all u can happy hour package. Besides all kinds of drinks in the menu, it had more than cold cuts and finger food. We had sushis as well :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the heart of walkable Makati

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A beautiful, clean hotel with an amazing staff, a glistening pool, and ample sized rooms. The location is perfect, with it only being about 20 mins to the airport and having so much to do nearby. Only thing I'll say is that Uber drivers seem to have a hard time finding the front door so let the doorman call your Uber driver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and your constructive feedback. We'll be sure to look into your comments regarding the location of the hotel so that Uber riders and drivers alike can easily find us. See you back at Fairmont Makati soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Fairmont/Raffles Hotel Manila

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenience in walking to/from my points of destination during my entire stay. A private and short walking tunnel connects hotel to a mall.
Cons: Consistency in preparing/cleaning the rooms. I noticed that almost everyday there is a different way of preparing the bed.
Location: Excellent, excellent location. Nothing beats its location. Very near malls, concert halls, banks, offices, theaters, parks, and places of interest.
My stay was generally pleasant and just as what I expected from this brand name hotel. Nothing exceptional, no untoward incidents, very safe and secure, professional and friendly staff. Fairmont/Raffles hotel in Manila share the same building. I checked into Fairmont side this time but will definitely try the Raffles side next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay, and where you think we can improve. We will certainly take your feedback to heart and work on bettering our services. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

5 Star hotel in the heart of Makati

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel during my 2 week vacation and from the early check in process to the day I left it was superb! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room is huge with a nice view and so close to Greenbelt Mall. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Manila this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you chose to spend 2 weeks with us. That we were able to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible is always a joy for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena,california

Very nice hotel close to the Mall

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Location: Shopping, eating and lots of things to do...
It's all about service... took us 2 minutes to check in. And we have our luggage delivered to our room in 10 minutes.....close to the Mall where you can shop and eat. Lots of shops and lots of restaurants nearby. I will be back for sure...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad that we were able to provide you with service that you appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Overrated

Posted May 28, 2017
A little disappointed. Do not expect the traditional grandeur of Fairmont on this hotel. Everything is OK. Not exceptional, just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Oliver Dudler, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, although we're sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you a better experience at Fairmont Makati.