Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Elegance, style, quiet, good for business.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast fruit, quality of juices, and a muesly made available would help.
Location: A fantastic location for central Makati and the Greenbelt and landmark supermarket systems.
Centrally located, it is a short walk to Greenbelt 3 with its proliferation of restaurants. I Enjoyed its lush Spanish decore and friendly helpful staff, and its quie business facility with its guest computer was a life saver.
4 out of 5
by Ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I found it a little more expensive than what I feel I received. It was very spartan, only 2 greying bath towels and a grubby hand towel and my feet were filthy black from the floor (the slippers provided would not fit a man's foot) The staff were really nice and quick to respond to any calls. The location is also quit central and relatively close to restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice cozy hotel at an excellent location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I always stay at the hotel Celeste when I stop by makati on business trips. I found the staff super helpful, know me by first name and they create a very welcoming atmosphere for ALL their guests. I will continue enjoying this hotel as long as I come back to Makati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room at back - felt like living in a cave Uncomfortable bed No TV in sitting area Terrible internet Terrible Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is so convenient to food and shopping areas. Staff was pleasant & accommodating. Breakfast was so-so, a bit pricey with too little choices. Overall, I liked my short stay at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ, CA

Cozy hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff and the location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping only a block away.
I was a little disappointed when I first arrived at Hotel Celeste because the lobby was kind of old. But my room was spacious and had a vintage touch to it and was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I got excellent customer service. The one thing that wasn't okay was the breakfast buffet. The food was disappointing but the coffee was really good. They served barako (filipino) coffee and that saved my mornings. Another plus was the location. It was very convenient because it's close to Greenbelt and the other big mall, Glorietta. I had a nice stay at Hotel Celeste. For me, because it's a small hotel, it was cozy. I had more interaction with the friendly staff and felt comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Maja

Amazing hotel in the best area of Manila

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Celeste is the best option for your stay in Manila. Located in Makati area, nearby Greenbelt and Glorietta shopping malls, not far from the airport (traffic jams are huge in Manila, so Makati is the best option for staying), and also to BGC (Bonifacio Global City). It takes some time to reach historical part of the city, but is not too far either. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is just amazing! Hotel staff is very pleasant and supportive and we even got a free 15-min foot massage as a warm welcome. Buffet breakfast is not that diverse, but there are fruits, pastries, vegetables, eggs, bread, something for everyone to choose.Our stay at Celeste was just perfect and we hope to come again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came back to this hotel that I experienced as wonderful in 2013 but the lack of service and the poor room I received will make me choose another hotel for my next stay in Manila. Very disappointed