Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ugly hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Honestly, I didn't like anything.
Location: The location was not for me. I wanted to be closer to the nightlife.
I checked in and checked out within an hour. I didn't like my room at all. There are much better hotels for the same price in better locations.
3 out of 5
by Joy from Ozamis

Room is ok for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price. It was worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. Just next to 7/11, fast food chains and business destinations. Staff is very accommodating and security is good.However, the building is a bit old and thick dusts is visible under the beds in one of the rooms we have used.
4 out of 5
by Lewis from Herndon VA USA

Simplicity and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Not very quiet but was an interesting location and a short taxi ride to Makati mall as well as mall of Asia. Fairly close to the LRT with simple access back via a local Jeepne.
3 out of 5
by Jess from Mindanao

Accomodating staffs

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple of nights. When I first got into the place, I wasn't able to appreciate well the area because honestly speaking, it doesn't really look good at the outside. But when I got inside, it was really cozy, clean, and neat. I like their staffs because they were so accomodating to their guest and they were so friendly, as well. There facilities were great too. I recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and you'll never regret when you leave the place. It's worth more than the rate per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No windows and rooms are small

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the busy business side of Makati
Cons: windows and larger rooms
Location: Shopping Near restaurants and eating place
This is just good for backpack accomodation and low budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: HAVE DVD PLAYER IN ROOM AND THEY ALLOW TO BORROW DVDS...THATS ALL THATS GOOD
Cons: NO WIFI IN ROOM...HAD TO WORK IN LOBBY....NO BOILING WATER FACILITY IN ROOM....
Location: NOTHING...PLACE SO JAMMED AND FULL OF FUMES AND POLUTION
FLOOD IN FRONT OF HOTEL AND UNCARING STAFF EVEN SEEING US ALL DRENCHED AND TOOK 3 HRS AND 2 CABS TO FIND THIS HOTEL....TAXIS DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE THIS HOTEL IS AND JUST LEFT US SOMEWHERE ON THE ROAD...WE WALKED AND WAS CAUGHT IN HEAVY RAIN AND FLOOD WITH OUR LUGGAGES....REACHED HOTEL FINALLY BUT WAS NOT EVEN GIVEN A HOT DRINK OR SOME SHOW OF COMPASSION AND EMPATHY...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foxxy from NYC

Accessible from airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Did a late check in coz my flight got delayed, taxi from airport cost around 195+php plus i gave the driver tip being it was late. Arrive in the hotel climb the stairs to the 2nd floor for the reception area. The girl who took me in didn't have my name on file and kept asking me where did i booked it..anyway a few minute past, she was able to check me in. Room was nice nothing really special about it. At least it was clean, bed was decent, nice tv, clean bathroom hot shower..the room needed more lights though like near the bed if you want to read, cafe closes early.Other than that i was satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many rules and restrictions

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Having to buzz into and out of the hotel constantly was a little frustrating and you are forced to leave your room key at the desk. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by rocnrik from Guam

Beware

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Convenient bed accommodation
Cons: Felt like I was in a communist hotel
Location: not too many restaurants around the area to walk to.
Nice security feature having to buzz in to enter second floor hotel. Pleasing staff. Room was big enough. Didn't care for their restaurant food, looks and taste, totally different. Free WiFi using given user name and password, but always had to let hotel desk to re-activate service. Inconvenient when you want to use it in the middle of the night while in bed. Beds are futons on plyboard, it's okay. One hard one soft pillow. T.V. only offered Filipino channels. Now the kicker....Even if you don't want your room serviced, I know a staff goes in when your not there to shut off A/C and unplug any cords still in the sockets. Who knows what else they did in the room when I wasn't there, I booked stay for five days. I used the plastic cup in the room, I know it wasn't cracked, nor did I drop it, but after room service, I was informed and was shown, after it wad washed and placed back in the tray, that it was cracked and I was charged 100P for it. Either inspect or just don't use. Any stain on beddings and towels, you will be charged if stain doesn't come out. And each incoming shift staff will remind you about it, it was frustrating. Coming from Global City, easier to get back to hotel when you tell taxi to drop you on Chino Roces off of Gil Puyat, then can guide them towards 7-11, hotel next building over, tried telling taxi to drop off on Dela Rosa and ended up going in circles