Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse 3 days stay ever

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: believe your customers . They are not all mad
Location: good location
Air con has a life of its own and ignores all my instructions. Two engineers over a period of time and still broke. Reported it to a dismissive girl on a crackly phone and was told it had been fixed and there was nothing to be done . Eventually got the manager and I was moved to another room, written off as a crazy guest That room had terrible view and no sofa so manager moved me to a room with one where the air cond had been checked . You guessed it air con turned on to full blast even if it was turned off . Call to manager who arrived with engineers and again they tried to fix it , failed, all the time the atmosphere was I was just wasting there time . Now in between all this i had managed to strain my back so badly that standing was incredibly painful . The climax was 2 managers , 2 engineers in my room , there to convince me I was wrong but after I integrated the engineers the truth was set free. They have a problem with the electronics in the air cond and dont know how to fix it. I was exhausted from lack of sleep, in incredible pain , ganged up on by all the staff but eventually proved right. My reward for all of this . Being charged 200 pesos for some pain killers for my back. I use to love this hotel but they went out of there way to make me feel small and did nothing to fix it . I checked out and it's unlikely I will go back. They have lost on this trip at least 20 days booking and many weeks and months in the future . I dont even think they care .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. It is with regret that I note your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel, for which I would like to extend, once again, my sincere apologies. Sincerely, F. Schoucair, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible staff and policy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We paid the hotel in advance thru Orbitz. When we checked in at New World Makati Hotel, front desk staff was asking for deposit equivalent to more or less $150. We refused because they willl check the room anyway when their guest check out and then guest can pay whatever they consume. So we went to our room and right after we got in someone knocked on the door, got inside the room and took all the food and drinks in the bar and in the fridge. That was very rude. We will never go back to that hotel and we'll tell our friends too. I will also go to Yelp to write our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GMFSchoucair, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your feedback. I regret that you had an unsatisfactory check-in experience, for which I would like to extend my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our internal procedure, like most international hotels, requires for all guests to leave a deposit upon check in either by cash or credit card. Once again my apologies for any misunderstanding, and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to serve you better. Sincerely, F. Schoucair, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Enjoy Makati

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. With the Greenbelt across the road, most amenities are within walking distance. Well-trained staff - cheerful; proactive; on the lobby level, plenty of staff. Good recognition of repeat guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet.
Cons: Didn't appreciate that I had to keep my key being reprogrammed to get access. Lost access even hours prior to us checking out.
Location: Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet.
Great location, great staff and accommodation. Convenience to all shops and restaurants. Quiet. Would like to suggest to have more chars available at lobby. everyone seems to be standing around whilst waiting for transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to note that you appreciate our staff, accommodation and central location. However, I noted with concern that there was a problem with your room key that had to be reprogrammed, for which I would like to extend my sincere apologies. We hope you will come again and visit us soon! Sincerely, F. Schoucair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, not noisy
had an overall pleasant stay. I've stayed here several times. And have always enjoyed my stays. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Decent location in makati. Near the malls and other areas. Room was much cleaner and nicer than other comparably priced hotels in Manila/Makati area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to greenbelt & glorietta pool is clean & huge
Cons: more variety of Filipino breakfast
Location: close to greenbelt 3, 2 mins walk from the hotel
the hotel room was spacious and clean huge pool and close to shops & restuarant
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nenuca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels