Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Loved our stay at the New World Makati hotel. Extremely clean, modern and friendly staff. Wanted to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batemans Bay Australia

Excellent and well positioned.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Courteous staff ...quite rooms...etc.etc. Will definitely stay there again. Superbly located within 50 metres of Greenbelt 3 mall which has many restaurants and convenience stores. This is not a budget hotel but it's worth every extra cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Suggest to stay in an upgraded room and not the basic. Nice common areas, but disappointed since the spa was under renovation so I had to go to a spa off site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco , California

Nice hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean and cozy. Greenbelt mall is just across the street and other malls are just maybe half mile away. The staff was very accomodating. I had a wonderful stay with my family. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

EXCELLENT HOTEL NEAR ALL CITY CENTER;

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location is superb.
Cons: None
Location: Close to major shopping areas; few minutes to the airport. Affordable & reasonable rates.
Very clean and affordable hotel situated near the city center of Makati; Manila and Quezon city. Close to international airport. Very safe and clean. Will come back again to use this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the excellent rating you gave on our services and facilities. I am very pleased to hear that you appreciate our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumaguete

Great Place - Great Spot - Great Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful in this hotel. Extremely well trained, courteous as well as sincere.
Cons: I found the rate for the hotel to be quite fair for what they offer. The food and beverage prices are, I'm sorry to say nothing short of ridiculous.
Location: Just across the street from Green Belt 3 - the location is fantastic in Makati.
There on Business as well as pleasure. The hotel has a wonderful location and they did a fantastic job when they renovated it transforming it from it's former life as the lovely Renaissance Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to note that you found our staff wonderful, courteous and sincere. We are truly proud of them, and your comments have been shared with everyone in our team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer Eloise

Will recommend to others

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is great. Close to shopping area and retaurants. Outside the hotel area is safe too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

ONE OF THE VERY BEST

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: food, room ambiance and location
Cons: hmmm lower the price please ha ha ha
Location: location is superb has it all business center, restaurants, parks and shopping malls
i love this hotel. the location is very important to me and New World ticks all the boxes restaurants, shopping centre, movie houses, parks and the business centre as well. The one thing i love most aside from friendly staff is the food ! the cafe has so much variety and the freshness unbelievable. i love the crativity of the chef !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by GMF Schoucair, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I am very happy to note that you loved our friendly staff and our food at our Cafe 1228! We hope you will come and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

very accomandating

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: staff
staff easy to work with on last minute changes. good location and access to shopping.