Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlingame ca

The most wonderful lobby ever!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Best staff veat location beat lobby ! Always plan to stay here in manila!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear MariaTeresa, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gold Coast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is good but I have bad experiences in lobby lounge I drink n eat they charge me extra 4500peso I go in the room I check bill than I go again so they say it's mistake .if I am not Check bill they already get to me extra so I lost my trust
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The peninsula hotel still sets the standard for other luxury hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Classic Peninsula

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel! Everything looks dated and old BUT the service is impeccable, as it has always been. I have been to the Peninsula Manila as a child and have fond memories of it. It hasn't changed and the service remains top notch. The carpets need replacing but overall, it is a hotel we would stay at again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from a returning guest. I would like to thank you for making The Peninsula Manila a fundamental part of your stay when you do visit the Manila. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for acknowledging our service and facilities at our hotel. We do appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on Expedia would like to assured that we have considered your comments regarding the condition of our hotel. We will continue to strive for improved guest satisfaction at the highest service standard. Warm regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Amazing hotel, top quality with NamZibg. Reakfastbiffer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
5 out of 5
by Roy Eugene

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Breakfast was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Roy, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A peaceful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to base yourself from for a week in Manila. Breakfast buffet has alot of options and the drinking establishments are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Davit, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager The Peninsula Manila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel but most of all we like their 5 star service. Hats off to all the hotel staff. We were able to check in early too. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. It's walking distance and they have a shuttle service to the shopping mall. Fitness center was well equipped and they have an instructor. Their breakfast buffet at Escolta restaurant was delicious, so many food and drinks to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear HZ, Thank you for your kind review on your recent trip to The Peninsula Manila. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on Expedia. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and for acknowledging our facilities and staff which we do take pride in. We hope that we can welcome you back that next time you are in Manila. Regards, Patrick Behrens Hotel Manager