Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The Perfect Oasis for a Quick Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: Lumeria is located in Makawao near small-town Paia. Paia is quaint and full of local shops. Definitely rent a car so you can also explore all of Maui!
I have never been to a hotel as serene as Lumeria. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful, the room and grounds were meticulously clean and beautiful. There were so many places to relax and unwind at—my favorite were the lounge chairs in front of the Buddha statue. On a side note, I loved the design of the bathrooms in particular—the pebble flooring in the shower and dark wooden details were beautiful and gave a very spa-like feeling. My only regret is not staying at Lumeria longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Had a very relaxing stay at Lumeria. Staff was excellent, the breakfast was delish, and the grounds beautiful! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for a wonderful 16th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Beautiful zen-like retreat with delicious food

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Unlike anything else on Maui, Lumeria is all about chilling out and refreshing your spirit. It's so peaceful, stress-free, and naturally beautiful. The pool is perfect, the rooms are stunning, the setting is spectacular, the staff are super-relaxed yet attentive, and the food is amazing. It's all homegrown, organic and good for you. There's no alcohol served generally, but you're welcome to bring your own. The yoga and meditation classes are spot on and there's a huge choice of extra treatments... From a crystal massage to full past life regression! A uniquely zen experience and we would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax e yoga nel tempio del surf

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Struttura, giardino, staff
Ottima struttura, basta vedere le foto per rendersene conto. L'ideale per qualche giorno girando Maui. Lezione di yoga ideale anche per principianti. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

Want to Get Away From it All?

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Serene and relaxing. WiFi was terrible. Make sure you really want to get away from it all when you go here. Beautiful grounds. Expensive. Stayed one day. Two day rate was not mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Los Angeles

If you want to chill out.....

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Most chilled out relaxing hotel we stayed in across Kauai and Maui by a mile. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are super comfortable. Don't expect lots of facilities (no room TVs) and bars etc, this place is about getting away from all of that and the resorts of Lahaina / Kaanapali. Town of Paia is 10 mins drive away, with lots of food and drink...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirko from SAN DIEGO

Unwind & Relaxation

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place, the perfect spot to unwind and recharge yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Excellent wellness retreat but if you plan to travel/go to the beach, etc bring a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Kihei

Excellent Stay at Lumeria Maui

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything at Lumeria was wonderful - room, classes, food, staff and especially the treatments. We went for our 31st wedding anniversary and we will be back for the 32nd! Mahalo to all!