Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Cute, quaint, clean and in such a wonderful area. Cobble stone streets surround the area and is within walking distance to Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, and Prague Old Town. Underground parking for 25 euro a night. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, very very clean. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms very spacious and clean. Excellent varied breakfast with something for everyone - hot or cold. Location is in a quiet neighbourhood but within easy walking distance of all the sights. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel in quiet area of Prague

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Quaint, quiet, spacious room.
Junior Suite - very spacious, comfortable and spotless. Excellent breakfast in lovely room. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Wonderful hotel in a quiet location in Prague

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This hotel is on the other bank of the Vlatava River from the center of Prague, near the Castle and Cathedral. It is located near the American and German embassies in a very quiet corner of the city. The hotel is a gracious facility with large rooms, all amenities, a superior buffet breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. One of the nicest places I've stayed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant quiet hotel close to Prague Castle.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Prague was heaving with tourists even in late October but this hotel is well situated in a quiet area just below Prague Castle. Our room was large, clean and well equipped with a small private terrace. A lavish breakfast is served in a quirky beamed room in the attic. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to all city sites and hotel is within the protected embassy zone. Cars are searched before they can proceed into the area. It only took a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We loved our stay here. The hotel is in a quiet area just away from the crowds, but not far from major attractions such as Prague castle and Charles bridge. the tram stop is about a 5 minute walk. The room was lovely and spacious, the ground beautiful and breakfast amazing. It can be difficult to find when first arriving. It is very close to the German Embassy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

It felt like home away from home

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The location is perfect - not in the midst of the crowd but only few short blocks from everything. The apartment style rooms gave feel of home away from home. We especially enjoyed the breakfast: the ambiance perfectly complemented delicious food. I hope to stay here again if and when I return to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
what a beautiful hotel. 5 mins up hill to Prague Castle 10 mins max down hill to Charles Bridge. Beautiful restaurants near by and a lot cheaper than in town. Staff at hotel really friendly,and hotel really clean. Comfy bed which is a real bonus too and such a quiet location. Loved it. !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: its location, cleanliness, staff and breakfast.
Location: We enjoy walking and found it was within walking distance of the bridge, the old square and the castle, although that is a slight uphill walk.
Staff were pleasant and very helpful, the room was a great size and had everything that we required including a coffee machine, towelling robes and slippers. Breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold food and again staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is far enough away from the sites that it it is quiet of an evening, with a number of eating places and bars within a short walking distance. However The hotel is near enough to walk to the main sites plus it isn’t too far from the tram station for those who want to get around on public transport, which I have to say is very efficient.