Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Near Loch Lomond

Comfortable hotel in an attractive part of city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The quality of the hotel and kindness of staff.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could be a little more appealing but was adequate.
Location: Mala Strana, near Charles Bridge, at foot of hill leading up to Prague Castle and round corner from Church housing statue of Infant Jesus of Prague.
Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Hotel is in the attractive and fairly central Mala Strana area, allowing easy access to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Florida

Nice except for one employee

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was an exceptional hotel in a great location. The staff was all friendly and extremely helpful and attentive. My only issue occurred with the concierge named Ivana. This lady seemed agitated and ready to scurry us out of her office despite many questions about the area including transportation to and from other cities and the local tram number 22. It felt like every question I asked was not appropriately answered and finally Ivana replied to me that we cannot get lost on trram number 22 because it simply goes in a circle.” Upon this advice we spent the afternoon on tram number 22 were dead ended at least an hour outside Prague at a station surrounded by residence concrete and a concrete wall in front of us. The driver did not speak English and just said get off. There were no trams there and only a couple of people. Luckily one man told us to get on trim number 26 which should put us in the correct direction. While we were on trim number 22 the lady who also spoke very little English said take metro next stop. Then we finally found a woman who spoke some English and showed us the metro and how many stops it would be back to old town which was approximately eight. Ivana put us in a very dangerous situation. If we were not savvy enough to understand a little bit of gestures and language, we would have no idea how to get back. Safety was not her concern. She can be dangerous to your guests. I got sick after long cold day & spent 2 days at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Hotel was wonderful. Close to all the sights.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. The phone and IPad that was provided were a wonderful feature that really enhanced our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Superlative - the amenities in room, cleanliness, the staff etc.. They even give you an Internet-enabled smartphone that you can take anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel close to Charles Bridge

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Food, friendliness, location
Location: Central location. Only 5 minutes to Charles Bridge.
Excellent everything from the friendly staff to the comfortable bed and to the excellent food! Best dinner I had when I was in Prague at the hotel’s Coda Restaurant with the oh-so-tender octopus entree. Great location, as well. Very short walk (5 minutes) to the Charles Bridge and to the Prague Castle. Tram stop is also nearby. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

High class hotel near Prague Castle

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very close to St. Charles bridge and to Prague Castle. A little ways to the hustle and bustle of old town Prague but that made it nice and quiet. Beautiful hotel with fabulous staff. They provide car service to and from the airport at a resonable rate. I had an early flight so they prepared me orange juice and pastries. Completely wowed me. Room was immaculate and right up to date. Had an iPad and a Handy phone for use around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. We loved the location and cleanliness of the hotel. Nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed at Aria Hotel for 4 nights. Aria Hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff were fantastic. Our room overlooked the beautiful garden. The hotel has an amazing rooftop bar which offers panoramic views of Prague's gorgeous skyline. The hotel is just a short walk from Prague Castle, St Nicholas and Petrin Hill. We were so close to everything that we had no need to take public transport. The hotel also surprised my partner with a birthday cake in our room as it was his birthday during the stay. I highly recommend Aria Hotel and will definitely stay there again. I cannot praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent staff; Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location; smartphone, evening tea, apple TV, views from rooftop and garden
Cons: temperature control; quality of fixtures
The staff is fantastic. The hotel is very conveniently located. Close to Charles Bridge (about a 5 min walk). Gorgeous views from the baroque garden and rooftop. They have an included tea from 1600-1730. very nice. Have an iPad in the room with cellular data connection and a 'Handy' app on a Samsung smartphone, which you can take with you to the city. It has unlimited data and you can use it to make local and international calls all included in the room price. No extra charges. Was a great help. Especially using Google maps. However, not all rooms are the same. One had a terrible view of construction in the atrium. The temperature control was very difficult and the bath drain was partly blocked. They fixed the drain and changed our room too. The temperature remained an issue. Overall, great value. They had an excellent airport-hotel Mercedes transfer that was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, beautiful hotel, great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent, it is extremely close to the Prague Castle and about a block from the Charles Bridge. The hotel is gorgeous with a UNESCO garden on site where you can get to a really high point where you can take scenic photos. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and unique. My only complaint was that the shower drain was a little clogged, but apparently this is normal for this area of Europe.