Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed at Aria Hotel for 4 nights. Aria Hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff were fantastic. Our room overlooked the beautiful garden. The hotel has an amazing rooftop bar which offers panoramic views of Prague's gorgeous skyline. The hotel is just a short walk from Prague Castle, St Nicholas and Petrin Hill. We were so close to everything that we had no need to take public transport. The hotel also surprised my partner with a birthday cake in our room as it was his birthday during the stay. I highly recommend Aria Hotel and will definitely stay there again. I cannot praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent staff; Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location; smartphone, evening tea, apple TV, views from rooftop and garden
Cons: temperature control; quality of fixtures
The staff is fantastic. The hotel is very conveniently located. Close to Charles Bridge (about a 5 min walk). Gorgeous views from the baroque garden and rooftop. They have an included tea from 1600-1730. very nice. Have an iPad in the room with cellular data connection and a 'Handy' app on a Samsung smartphone, which you can take with you to the city. It has unlimited data and you can use it to make local and international calls all included in the room price. No extra charges. Was a great help. Especially using Google maps. However, not all rooms are the same. One had a terrible view of construction in the atrium. The temperature control was very difficult and the bath drain was partly blocked. They fixed the drain and changed our room too. The temperature remained an issue. Overall, great value. They had an excellent airport-hotel Mercedes transfer that was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, beautiful hotel, great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent, it is extremely close to the Prague Castle and about a block from the Charles Bridge. The hotel is gorgeous with a UNESCO garden on site where you can get to a really high point where you can take scenic photos. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and unique. My only complaint was that the shower drain was a little clogged, but apparently this is normal for this area of Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Aria hotel is amazing.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We love Aria hotel. It is one of the best places to stay (and not just in Prague). Rooms are super comfortable, common area is very classy, staff is kind and professional and food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Wonderful Respite

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Aria Hotel especially the afternoon tea and private entrance to the beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location as well as service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
These are those hotels you feel at home. Staff is always supportive and willing to help you. The only recommendation is if you want to have a nice dinner at roof terrace restaurant, please make your reserve as soon as you check it in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Veronika Žabová - Marketing& PR, Hotel Management
Dear Paulo, thank you very much for your amazing review! And you are very right about the reservation. It is always good to make a reservation in advance as our restaurant is always very busy especially during the season. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and I highly recommend it.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel less hectic location make it a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, homey feeling warm.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It's location and the comfort as well as the pleasant staff
Cons: The food and the menu
Location: We felt close to everywhere and yet calm surroundings.
Great experience we were truly impressed with the hotel amenities and the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Delux hotel. In good position, close to castle.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quality service. Nice bar.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: In Lesser Town 5 mins to Charles Bridge. 30 mins walk to Old town & Jewish quarters. Taxi's easy to book and very cheap.
Very pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was good. Complimentary afternoon tea and cakes was appreciated. Rooms were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel with a beautiful atmosphere.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean and up market. Beautiful art work everywhere.
Cons: Could have had a coffee machine in the rooms.
Location: Good location.
In the Lesser town, near the Castle, but only 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge. 30 minutes walk to Old town and Jewish Quarter. Taxi's available and very cheap. Perfect place to stay. Hotel staff were delightful and free afternoon tea and cakes were a nice added bonus. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Veronika Žabová - Marketing& PR, Hotel Management
Dear "Roz", thank you so very much for your kind review! We are very happy you had a great stay with us. Kind regards,