Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great Location in Prague

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Great location
The Bishops House Hotel provided us with a great location to begin our sightseeing in Prague. A few steps from the Charles Bridge, the location is great. The staff were all friendly and welcoming, and the room was clean and well appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not the best stay...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The overall hotel is nice but unfortunately we were unhappy for 2 reasons. 1st - we ended up with a room on the top floor, felt like we were in the attic of at house, it was quite small and with the sloping ceilings it was kinda uncomfortable. Also, the windows were so small and had bars on them so getting air flow was difficult, you couldn't see out and it felt uncomfortable. I'm sure if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor this wouldn't be an issue. 2nd - there was no hot water or water in the morning for a shower, when we asked at the front desk why, we were told it was because everyone was showering at the same time and to try showering in the evening instead. Didn't quite sit well with me, as I've stayed in lots of hotels and never had this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Modern hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Lighting and design of room, location, breakfast selection and not being rushed out at 10
Cons: Although you don't truly need it, the heaters and towel warmers are disabled in the summer. Also, noise travels a lot in the hotel.
Location: This location is right in the middle of most of the stuff you'll want to do. We walked to everything our entire stay.
The rooms really look as cool as the photos. The bathroom, while very bright, follows the same style. The breakfast buffet is really good. Some of my favorites were the apple turnover slices, the mimosas, and the large selection of herbal teas. Although it closes at 10, there is no rush to leave, and employees usually don't start putting it up until much later. The location is perfect. Endless stuff to do within walking distance. There's a tiny old school elevator available. It was never busy when we were there, so it was never a problem. We actually found it fun to use, but mostly took the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room & breakfast
We had a pleasant 3 night stay. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Very convenient location yet very quiet! Clean & comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Brilliant hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything a hotel should be like
Cons: Fantastic
Location: Central location easy for walking to all attractions
Beautiful Prague & lovely helpful staff at Bishops house hotel was one of the most friendly places I have stayed for cleanliness location food thankyou for making my visit to Prague a memorable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Room comfort
The hotel is located just steps from Karluv bridge on Mala Strana side, on a dead end side street, kind of hidden form view. So it is quiet despite being close to everything. There are excellent restaurants right next door to it, and the hotel's breakfast included with the stay is very good (they even serve Prosecco - not my thing early in the morning, but some people might need it, Prague is a party city). Hotel's staff is friendly and helpful. You can change your money to korunas with no commission on hotel's reception (Czech republic still uses its own currency instead of euro). Rooms are advertised as 'design', and they are. Huge mirrors, sophisticated lighting, everything white and pretty. Bed is excellent. However, there is a downside to it - convenience fell victim to aesthetics to some degree. For example, there is absolutely no storage in the main room: neither bedside tables nor desk have drawers or shelves. You have to pile those of your belongings that cannot be put on hangers on a couple of shelves in a closet beside the entrance or keep it in suitcases, in the very same closet. Same goes to bathroom, which is spacious and clean, but sort of empty with no place to put you make up or hairbrush. In addition our room had some sewage-like smell to it, so we kept windows open all the time. These are, however, minor inconveniences, and I only mention them for hotel management as areas of potential improvement. Overall impression is still very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very conveniently located, super-helpful front-desk staff, immaculate rooms. I really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Art and everything else!
The staff was really great -- helped us out with reservations and suggestions.
4 out of 5
by david

Overall good

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay. We we're only there for a night, so there wasn't much to be done above and beyond, but nothing in the service was off-putting. The two criticisms are: 1) the local musicians play just outside the window on the bridge, so it's not a quiet spot to stay; 2) there was a heavy smoke smell in our bathroom, though it's hard to blame the hotel for one random person in a vent-attached room from ignoring the non-smoking rules.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Perfect hotel next to The Charles Bridge

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect choice in the shadow of the Charles Bridge. Amazing location. Close to the tram 22 stop. Excellent staff, especially Jirka -always cheerful, very knowledgeable, always concerned & helpful. All of the staff were great. Modern, comfortable, clean. Very nice breakfast buffet. Elevator, A.C. We would definitely stay here again. The restaurant at the end of the block, The Pod ... had the best food of our 4 day stay also. Small grocery a block over for water & wine, etc.